Movie Highlight #66: "The Bride Price"

in Steem4Nigerialast month
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 66th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 25th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was amazing, Incase you missed it, you can check it out right here

Today is another day and I have a very interesting movie for you all titled The Bride Price. Seat tight and enjoy the movie.

Screenshot_20240706-202142_1.jpgPicture of the movie gotten from google

Name of movie: The Bride Price
Year movie was released: March 2024
Movie Time Duration: 1 hour 37 minutes
Director of movie: Okechukwu Oku
Movie Cast: Nkem Owoh, Zubby Michael, Funny Bone, Uche nwakuche, Akinola Akano, Adedayo Davies, Beverly Ukaegbu, Olayode Julianna.

My Personal Opinion About the movie The Bride Price

Guys this movie is the bomb!
The bride Price is a Nigerian movie that portrays the Igbo tradition of marriage. I recommend you all to see this movie because this movie has lessons to learn.

Screenshot_20240706-213001_1.jpgfamily of the groom in tradition attire, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Few days back I asked a male friend of mine while he wasn't married yet because I remembered he told me he was getting married last year. Guess what he told me? He said the bride Price he was asked to pay from the wife's to be family was too much. So sad!

Screenshot_20240706-213609_1.jpgPretty Igbo bride and her friend, gotten from my phone movie player

The high cost of Bride Price in many home towns has made many men run away from getting married or even gotten some men into debt. Now in this movie we see a young man who was ready to marry, his father in law to be gave him a bride Price list of 40 Pages, to pay a total of 12 million eight hundred and sixty thousand naira. Can you imagine? I know you would even ask me why? Is his daughter Gold?

Screenshot_20240706-212651_1.jpgThe groom on a video call, picture gotten from my phone movie player

Anyways, this young man' father in-law to be is a wealthy professor who has spent his money sending his daughter to school at Harvard University. He expects her husband to be very wealthy but now he is disappointed when his daughter tells him he wants to settle for a business man who just started business.

Screenshot_20240706-213708_1.jpgFather of the bride, gotten from my phone movie player

By the side, there is a young man who is wealthy and is interested to marry this particular lady but guess what? She doesn't want him. Can you imagine. Her father discovers this and decides to frustrate the man she is interested in by giving him a long list of Bride Price. She tries to plead on his behalf so that that the money can be reduced by her father refused.

If you were a man and you were given so much list as bride Price would you go on with the marriage? I would like to know what you will do?

Screenshot_20240706-213429_2.jpglady of a call showing her disapproval to her father's long list, gotten from my phone movie player

Well, this guy decides to move on in search for money to pay just to show how much he wants this lady after several warnings from his sister. But his actions after marriage wasn't good because he felt this family sold their daughter to him.

My Personal Rating about the movie The Bride Price

I really love this movie, seriously this movie shows us how much men go through just to be married to women. Especially if the lady is from the eastern part of Nigeria.

Screenshot_20240706-213839_1.jpgmother of the bride, gotten from my phone movie player

It was so good to see Nkem Owoh in the movie acting as the father of the lady. It was nice to also see Zubby Michael acting so calmly. This is actually the first movie I saw him been responsible. The movie is fun and full of excitement. You will not regret watching it.

Screenshot_20240706-213156_1.jpgFather of the bride in an argument with a village elder, gotten from my phone movie player

All actors played their role perfectly, I saw funny bone acting maturely as friend of the groom to be. The costume and makeup, picture quality, music and sound of this movie was topnotch. Guys I love good movie and this is one of such movies. Therefore my rating for this movie is 10/10. Do you like my rating? Let me know what you think about it

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

This movie is interesting, I laughed from the beginning till the end. Although it just displays the Igbo man and his ego and also some part of the Igbo tradition.

Well, I think every man or woman needs to pray hard before they go to have a formal introduction with their in-laws because if they hate you, then 40 pages of a bride price list awaits you, hahahaha...

The movie is worth 10/10. I hope next week hits us with another beautiful movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55