Movie Highlight #57: "Upon a Promise"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 57th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 16th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication

Last week movie highlight was on a movie titled KALI, You can check here

Today's movie highlight is on a movie titled upon a promise

Screenshot_20240427-200951_2.jpgscreenshot of movie poster gotten from google
  • Release date of movie: 2019
  • Movie duration time: 1 hour 33 minutes
  • Director of movie: Emeka Madu
  • Producers of movie: Happy Uchendu, Lamirose Ali
  • Casts of movie: Priscilla Fidelis Arie, Fredrick Leonard, Edime Edime, Ebele Okaro Onyiuke, Eunice Obiora
My Personal Opinion about the movie upon a Promise

Hey friends do you believe in karma?..
Well, some friends do and they said it's real. From the title of this movie, you can have a glimpse of what the movie is about.

Screenshot_20240427-215750_1.jpgPicture the young lady gotten from my phone movie player

Upon a promise is a Nigerian movie that tells a story about a young lady who lives with her wealthy grandma. The young lady had lost faith in relationships because of her previous experiences.

Screenshot_20240427-215547_1.jpgThe young man claiming to be in love, gotten from my phone movie player

What do you think happened next? Well your guess is right, she met a man who claimed to love her and she finally accepted after much pressure only to find out later that he is married after she has donated her kidney to him and sold her assets to save his life.

Screenshot_20240427-215727_1.jpgThe young lady and her grandma, gotten from my phone movie player

Tell me in this situation what do you advice her to do? It's such a painful experience to go through. And the worse happened because she started having complications from the transplant done. Hmm such a huge one right?

Screenshot_20240427-215909_1.jpgThe pregnant wife of the young man, gotten from my phone movie player

Well I will leave the rest of the movie for you to go and watch it yourself. What will I gain if I tell you everything about this movie. What do you even think happened to his guy?

My Personal Rating about the movie Upon a Promise

Although this movie seems like an old movie but it's quite interesting to see Fredrick Leonard on set doing what he knows best.

This movie sends a message about reaping what we sow in this life. I think this one of the biggest lessons to learn about life. Once we have this on our mind, we will always be careful of what we do to others.

Screenshot_20240427-215631_1.jpgThe young lady and the young man chatting, gotten from my phone movie player

Generally, I think i love this movie, The efforts put in by each actor and director is commendable. Oh how can I forget the picture quality of the movie, it was topnotch. The music and sound was not left out too as they all worked together to make this movie just what it is.

Therefore, my rating for this movie 8/10. Do you think this movie is worth my rating or do you think my score should be higher? I would like to know on my comment session

Conclusion

Thank you for joining Movie highlight today. It will be a pleasure to get your feedback about the movie.

Incase you have a question, suggestions or anything you would like to talk about in line with movies, then I am here for you.

Next week will be another interesting time to share a great highlight, come prepared with your popcorn and maybe a drink.

Tell your friends and family about movie highlight, like this post by voting on it and your comments will also do so much

See you next week

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

So, karma is a belief that some people have. They think that the things you do in life will come back to you in some way. Like if you do good things, good things will happen to you, and if you do bad things, bad things might happen to you. It's kind of like a cause and effect thing.

In this movie you mentioned, called "Upon a Promise," it's about a young lady who lives with her wealthy grandma. She had some bad experiences in relationships before, so she lost faith in them. But then, she meets a man who says he loves her. After a lot of pressure, she decides to be with him. But later, she finds out that he's actually married, even though she donated her kidney to him and sold her assets to save his life. It's a really painful situation for her, especially since she's having complications from the transplant. In this situation, it's tough to say what she should do. I think I want to know the outcome already.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @jyotithelight



 2 months ago 

Thank you my friend for your valuable feedback, sometimes most of the things we see in movies are actually the realities of people. So sad.

I may not believe in the word karma but I definitely believe that we will always reap what we sow.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello, ma'am, and thank you for coming up with another interesting movie for the week.

Upon a Promise is a movie with so many lessons to learn. Sometimes I wonder how some men become so manipulative toward a lady, all in the name of love. The man was really possessed by some bad spirit; that was why his so-called wife left him, and he was left all alone to die a painful death. He reaped what he sowed; that's it.

I learned so much from this movie. Thanks ma'am!

 2 months ago 

Am so glad you love this movie and that it sent some lessons to you too just like it did to me. Yea he reaped what he sowed. He was really hard at heart.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



 2 months ago 

I hope the girl did not commit suicide, well the highlight of this week's movie is captivating. I wish to make out time to watch it in detail.

 2 months ago 

Hahah! No she didn't commit suicide but she was sick almost to the point of death because she had complications from the surgery done.

Yes make out time to see the movie, I will wait for your feedback when you do.

Loading...

Hmmmm am already having mixed feelings about the movie. I wonder what people gain from been so dishonest d insincere. And the type of pain this young woman should be passing through after such betrayal. I just hope this wasn’t a true life story and I just hope that guy gets paid in his own coins.

Great movie, sincerely I don’t know if I’d make attempt to watch the movie, I don’t like sad endings but I’d try. Thanks for a great one again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50