Movie highlight #47: "Half Heaven"

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 47th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 6th edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.

Last week movie highlight was on a movie titled Blood vessel. Incase you missed it, you can check it here

Today's movie highlight is on a movie titled Half heaven

Screenshot_20240210-063214_1.jpgscreenshot of the movie poster half heaven
  • Release date of movie: 2023
  • Movie time Duration: 2 hours
  • Movie writer: Proxy Buh
  • Director of movie: Enah Johnscott
  • Movie Cast: Chidi Mokeme, syndy Emade, Lilian mbeng, Malvin Ann, R.N Seehofer
My Personal Opinion about the movie Half heaven

Half heaven is a Cameron based movie in conjunction with Nollywood because I saw a Nigerian actor in the movie.

Half heaven is an interesting movie with so much comic scenes that almost cracked up my ribs. Believe me, you will love this movie.

Screenshot_20240210-080722_1.jpgscreenshot of the preacher preaching to people, gotten from my phone movie player

The movie half heaven tells a story about a preacher who thought winning souls for the God was about condemning the people and making them feel unworthy. The preacher was a self righteous man.

Screenshot_20240210-080839_1.jpgPastor of the preacher, gotten from my phone movie player

Long story short in a bid to purnish him or suffer him and take him out of the picture, his pastor sent him to a community to go and win souls. The community was one of the dangerous places anyone can be.

Screenshot_20240210-080244_1.jpgcriminals in the community, gotten from my phone movie player

On his first arrival, he was welcomed by some criminals, they took all he had. Finally he met a prostitute who offered to help him. Do you think he took the help from the prostitute? Was his missions successful in that deadly community?

Screenshot_20240210-081037_1.jpgThe prostitute who offered to help the preacher, gotten from my phone movie player

All these and many more questions you have will settled if you can see this movie. One thing I leant from this movie is Do not judge or try to play God over others.

Screenshot_20240210-083439_1.jpgA wanted criminal in the community, gotten from my phone movie player

How this movie turned out will really shock you! So I will be waiting for your feedback.

My Personal Rating about the movie Half heaven

The movie half heaven opened my eyes to see how deep the love of God is to us. God loves us no matter what we must have done.

Half heaven is good movie I recommend for everyone! Good role play by the actors, even though this was my first time of seeing them.

The locations for the movie was topnotch.Picture quality and costume in this movie are commended. I enjoyed every part of this movie and I learnt alot from it.

Every scene in this movie kept me glued to my screen and I didn't know what to expect next. Laugh and emotions flooded my heart.

My rating for this movie is 8/10. Do you think I scored the movie well?

Conclusion

I hope you enjoyed today's movie highlight? Make sure not to miss that of next week. Just get your pop corn ready and you are good to go.

Incase you have questions or suggestions like movie you would want me to talk about, my comment session is open for you all.

I will be waiting for your feedback on this movie for those who have seen the movie.

See you next week

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI12.0
Review Date10/02/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

This movie is a must see...am already captivated by some of the screenshots. The storyline already created a suspense in my fragile mind....sigh! Maybe it just you who just watered my desire to go get and see this movie. Thanks for sharing another interesting movie, thanks for consistency. It will sure pay off soon. 👌
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 7 months ago 

Did you just say your mind is fragile? Hahah!
I am good then for always wetting your appetite.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Another interesting movie highlights. I was opening my mouth to shout not until you suspended the highlights I wanted to know what the prostitute did to the man. If I have time I will sure check it out. Till next week I love this one.

 7 months ago 

Am glad you like today's movie highlight. Hahaha suspense is what we do for a living. I will be waiting for your feedback.
Thank you for your support

Wow, I think this would be my first time seeing a post like this, thanks for sharing your thoughts on the movie, as a lover of movies myself I will be sure to check it out.

 7 months ago 

AM glad you like this post. And like I said in the introduction, it's a weekly publication so you can follow me for more movie highlights.
See you this weekend

 7 months ago 

hey @Ruthjoe your another fantastic movie highlight! "Half Heaven" sounds like a captivating film with a mix of comedy and a powerful message about not judging others. Your detailed insights into the plot and characters have piqued my interest and I appreciate the recommendation. I'll definitely add it to my watchlist. Keep up the great work in sharing these intriguing movie highlights 🎬👏

 7 months ago 

Thank you for all your complements. I will be pleased if you will be back with your feed back.
Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42