Movie highlight #45: "Adire"

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago
IMG-20221229-WA0005.jpg

Welcome to the 45th edition of movie highlight!!, and my 4rd edition in 2024"...Am your host ruthjoe

Incase you are new here, Movie Highlight is a weekly publication, where I share highlight of different types of movies, what to expect in the movie and tell you trending movies for your interaction, fun and communication.

Last week movie highlight was centered on a movie titled the love and life, You can check it here if you missed it.

Today's movie highlight is on a movie tilled Adire.

Screenshot_20240126-134528_1.jpgscreenshot of the picture Adire, gotten from google
  • Movie release date: 2023
  • Movie Duration time: 2 hours 3 minutes
  • Writers of movie: Stephen oluboyo, Mimi Bartels, Jack'enneth Opukeme
  • Director of movie: Adeoluwa Owu
  • Producer of movie: Barbara Babarinsa, Mimi Bartels.
  • movie Cast: kehinde Bankole, Femi branch, Funlola Aofiyebi, Yemi blaq, mike Afolarin, Ibrahim chatta, Damilola Ogunsi, Tomi Ojo, Onyinye Odokoro.
My personal Opinion about the movie Adire

I know you must be wondering what the word Adire means right? Okay, the word Adire is not an English word, it's actually a Yoruba word which simply clothing.

The movie Adire is a Nigerian movie with a touch of Yoruba background. The movie was Released towards the end of last year and I can tell you that it's an interesting movie to watch.

Screenshot_20240126-143250_1.jpgscreenshot of Adire displaying her hand works, gotten from my phone movie player

Adire tells a story about a lady who is into prostitution not by her choice but was forced into it by her boss. She loves to make clothes especially ladies under wears no wonder the name Adire.

Screenshot_20240126-143950_1.jpgscreenshot of the pastor in the small village, gotten from my phone movie player

The decides to escape from her boss to start a new life in a small village and decides to change her name and go by a new name Adire. But did she last in this new village without been discovered?

Screenshot_20240126-143331_1.jpgThe almighty pastors wife, gotten from my phone movie player

In this small was located a church with the pastors wife been so judgemental and religious. She believed she is a saint and ever other person isn't qualified as she is, hahaha! What a life.

Do you think this Pastors wife had a good relationship with Adire? Your guess is right! But what finally happened? Do you think this Pastors wife had a perfect family? Well, all these questions can be answered if you take your time to see the movie.

My Personal Rating about the movie Adire

Adire is a movie I love. It shows me something about loving people not just because of who they are but because am obligated to love without judging.

Screenshot_20240126-143146_1.jpgA widower in love with Adire, screenshot gotten from my phone movie player

Adire brought to life what most ladies go through, especially those forced to do what they don't really like because they have no choice.

Once again one of my favorites actors acted the role of Adire I guess you must have seen her in the movie titled sista. Her name is kehinde Bankole. I love her movies.

Screenshot_20240126-143103_1.jpgscreenshot of Selewa Adire's new friend, gotten from my phone movie player

The picture quality and costume of this movie made sense because it's beautiful. I also saw a touch of perfection with the actors especially from the pastors wife and from selewa, adire's new friend.

The choice of location for this movie is another thing I love, the movie had a message to pass about been judgemental and making room for the faults of others because non is perfect.

Screenshot_20240126-143048_1.jpgSelewa's husband, gotten from my phone movie player

Therefore, my rating for this movie is 8/10. Do you love my rating or you wished that I went a little higher with my rating. I can't wait to hear what you think about it.

Conclusion

I tell you the truth that you would learn a thing or two from this movie so is a must watch for you all.

I hope you enjoyed today's movie highlight? Make sure not to miss that of next week. Just get your pop corn ready and you are good to go.

Incase you have questions or suggestions like movie you would want me to talk about, my comment session is open for you all.

I will be waiting for your feedback on this movie for those who have seen the movie.

See you next week

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Another bomb from our movie host! Chai doing prostitution against her wish,that's so hurting. Wow, you left us with so many questions.... This week's movie sounds interesting.

Thanks for sharing!

 9 months ago 

Hahaha now you make me feel like a serious movie director!

Yes the movie is interesting .The questions can be answered when you see the movie.

Thank you for the support

Loading...

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support

 9 months ago 

Greetings my highly esteemed presenter... You've chosen another great movie.

Adire is an amazing movie that taught me some valuable lessons. It reminded me to embrace my cultural heritage, fight for justice, cherish my family, never give up on my dreams, and prioritize love and compassion. I highly recommend watching it.

 9 months ago 

Wow! You sure leant alot from this movie my dear movie lord!!

You have given a perfect review feedback about this movie and am glad you love the movie.

So what do you think about my rating for this movie?

A well hyped movie with eye catching fliers. I once saw its publicity in one cinema but didn't have the leisure of time to see the movie. You've continued to make understanding movies through your publication series much more easier.

Thanks for sharing...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @damithudaya
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support

 9 months ago 

I wonder what am still waiting for...the way you narrated it watered up my appetite for this movie. It sure gonna be interesting. Thanks for sharing with us another beautiful highlight for the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64866.50
ETH 2555.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65