"If I were to be a Curator"

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

AddText_11-11-01.35.18.jpgedited on add text app image source

Hello friends,

It's so good to be here. I want to appreciate sir @simonnwigwe for hosting this contest. The theme for the contest is a very interesting and requires our views that's why am here today to pen down mine, relax and read through.



What do you understand by the word curation?



When I newly joined this platform, I thought curation means to just go on and click on the blue arrow pointing up at the right side of someone's post (just to vote). But as time went on I realized that, curation is a process.

step-by-step-g6da22e942_1920.jpgsource

From my opinion, curation is a process that begins by selecting a post, reading through the post, checking for the originality and quality of the post using the plagiarism checkers.

The curator goes further to check for grammar, and sometimes even post editing. After this process is achieved the curator can now decide to upvote or down vote the post .

When the post gets an upvote it means the curator finds the post quality and of value but when he down votes, it means no value or originality was found. Now this is what curation mean.

So in summary curation is the process or rewarding quality contents on steemit using some certain criteria which I have stated above.



Which is your favorite Curation team for November?, Give reasons for your selection



Ah! this question was really difficult for me to figure out as I have some teams I really love and enjoy their Curation. First let me commend all the teams for the amazing job so far. Am not a cummunity Curator but I know that its not easy doing that job.

My favorite team for the month of November is "Team 4". One of my post was selected by team 4 as one of the top best post for the week in this month, I wish you could see the joy on my face that day. I logged into my account to check notification and I saw my name mentioned by the team. The excitement it gave me was out of this world. It's natural for me to love them after this experience. I guess this is one reason why I have selected them as my favorite team.

Another reason for my selection is the way they present their weekly report. Very detailed and presentable. From their report I could see hard work and dedication.



If you are in any of these Curation teams, what difference will you make?



Like I said earlier, the teams are all doing well no doubt. I still commend all their efforts.

One of the difference I would make if I were to be in any of the team is that I would make sure during the days of my curation, I would try as much as possible not to leave any quality post unattended to.

I would support more new bies just to encourage them, I would also focus more on post that set 25% beneficiary to null to encourage them too.



Do you consider your post a quality one? Give reasons for your answer



The word quality means several things to several people but here on steemit some of the things that makes post quality is when it actually steemexclusive, when the post is free from every form of plagiarism and when it is 300 words or above, with good editing and grammar quality. What3words for pictures, and good source for things not yours.

From the above criteria I would say yes my post most times are of quality. And I guess that's why it has been selected as top post for the week.



Is SC01 and SC02 partial or are they been just when curating articles. Give reasons for your answers



Hmm! It is an error for a child to think he knows more than his teacher. There is an adage in my home town , I would like to translate it in English. It says "what an elderly sees standing up, a child can never see even if he climbs a tree"

SC01 and SC02 is the elder here, they work with the steemit team so they know exactly what a quality post is regardless of what we think we know. They are not been partial at all. They reward hardwork, persistence and quality. I see them as been just with what the do.

You know, like football, when you are a spectator you seem to know it all or see every error and fault. But the moment you are given an opportunity to enter into the field and play the game, hmm your views will change. Because now you are inside it. You are having a first hand experience, so the next time you become a spectator, you will no longer judge anyhow.



If you were SC01 and SC02 what type of article would you be curating ? Give reasons for your answer



IMG_20220925_095659_211.jpgMy pretty self What3words

Wow! If I were to be SC01 or SC02, the kind of article I would curate will not be far from the ones the present SC01 and SC02 curates. They are doing a fantastic job seriously. Sometimes I wonder how they are able to go round the different communities.

The only thing I would do more is to support posts with that has set 25% beneficiary to null because it shows that those who set 25 actually believes in these platform and wants the growth of it. Setting 25% as beneficiary to null is a whole lot of sacrifice and I think they deserve to be rewarded more. Not that I won't vote other contents but I would really major on that, after I have made sure their post are quality.



Thank you for reading, I would like to hear other views of this topic from others users so I invite my friends to join this contest.
@lhorgic @sahmie @temitopef

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Oh my! Thank you so much for the support.

I will keep posting quality post I assure you.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @sofian88

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support

 2 years ago 

Wow i did not see this contest on time. Sis you have really done justice to this topic , I know the feeling when your post is nominated, truly curators are really doing an awesome job kudos to them all. Your suggestions on burnsteem25 is very very important. I wish you luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52