Contest: Photo Speaks

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

Hello friends

It's so good to be here. Thank you @fredquantum for hosting this contest. Special regards to the admins of this group.

Photo really speaks and I believe so that's why am engaging in this contest.

AddText_07-15-12.57.12.jpg


imagination became true

Imagination is power.. My 1st picture has been titled imagination became true

This picture was the first picture I took when I got to my orientation camp at plateau state.
I didn't believe I would go for NYSC as fast as I went. I had some struggles with my academics while trying to put a balance between my academics and my passion at that time.

FB_IMG_1574444916614.jpg

I had always desires going for youth service right from secondary school. I just loved their uniform and I always imagined myself on the uniform. Each time I saw youth corp member I admired them, wishes and desired that I would put on that uniform and serve too.

I kept imagining. Sometimes I would borrow the uniform my siblings used for youth service and wear it, standing and posing on the mirror. I kept doing so until I got into the high institution.

Finally in 2015 my long time imagination became true when I was posted to plateau state to go and serve. It was a fantastic experience, even though I was posted to the north, it didn't mean much to me because I was happy and fulfilled. When I got into the camp and was done with my registration, I was given the uniform. I wore it and took pictures.


SIMPLICITY IS KEY

I have titled my second picture as simplicity is key. As you go on to read, you will find out why I gave it that title.

The picture was taken in the city of portHarcourt in Nigeria. I went for a church conference that lasted for 13days. In this conference, we had several sessions in a day. Sometimes we had 3-4 sessions in a day. And this sessions could last as high as 6hours per session.

IMG_20220519_130938_8.jpg

Believe me it was hectic. One of the sessions on a sunny afternoon lasted for about 8 hours. On the 5th hour, I got so tired of seating down. My back ached. I told myself if I continue to seat down I may get distracted from what was been taught because of my present tiredness. I decided to stand from my chair and seat down on the floor, that action was not common. Further more, I lay down on the floor and I felt better. Some person's looked at my actions and decided to join me on the floor.

Looking at this picture reminds me that life is not as hard as we thought. Simplicity can help lighten the stress and burden. Each time I look at this picture I see my self been simple.


Friendship Reunion

This last picture is titled friendship reunion.

I have this beautiful friend I met here on steemit last year. We have been great friends ever since then, we have kept communication through chats and calls. we finally met for the first time this year in the month of February. After we met we got so busy with other things and other peoole,that our friendship started suffering and we lost touch for a while.

IMG_20220606_122850_596.jpg

I thought of ways to get back the communication but it was not working. So finally sometime this year I paid her a surprise visit. She wasn't expecting my call that day. But I called and asked her where she was and I met with her. Our friendship was re candled again.

The picture leaves me with sweet memories of how beautiful little sacrifice paid can change a situation and bring joy to a person because I could see how happy we both were that very day.

Thank you for reading.

I invite my friends to join this contest

@beautybb @lhorgic @jovita30

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @Reminiscence01

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Loading...

a surprise visit with friends is really great. wish you all the best for the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend

That's my babe... always having the right words and title. I enjoyed your content. Truly, friendship is very important especially when the other person appreciates it as much as you do. ♥️

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your compliments and for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55