Contest: My Vacation Destination Location

in Steem4Nigeria3 years ago

Hello my steem friends,

How are we all doing? Hope the new month is treating you well. Hope you all are keeping your steem life booming! Steemit has been helpful to me so no giving up and i want you not to give up too . Special thanks to @steem4nigeria for hosting this contest titled my Vacation Destination location. Today i would like to share with you about mine and i hope you would like it.

AddText_04-04-09.04.19.jpg

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

Its always good to take some time off and rest after a long while of work. The human body has been designed to get tired sometimes and thats the more reason we need to give it a break.

MY VACATION DESTINATION LOCATION

I love exploring new places, travelling is a part of my hobby. There are severally places i would love to go for in my free time both in Nigeria and outside Nigeria. One of the place i would love to go is The city of Port-Hacourt.

images.jpeg
map of Port Harcourt
Source

The city of Port harcourt is located in the southern part of Nigeria. Let me also inform you that Port harcourt is the capital or Rivers State. The city of Port-harcourt is one of the major cities found in Nigeria, when i say major i mean popular. It is not only popular but also one of the most populated cities,having about 3 million people living in it. Portharcout is a beautiful city known for fishing, boat making, and trading.

PLACES IN PORTHARCOURT WHERE I WOULD LOVE TO SPEND MY FREE TIME

The city of Port-harcourt is filled with beautiful places where anyone can visit for relaxation and rest. There are places i would love to visit and spend my free time with friends. The following are the places:

  • PLEASURE PARK

Pleasure park is one of the beautiful recreation places i would love to go and spend some time. Although i have been there before but i still love to visit again.

IMG-20220123-WA0004.jpg
pleasure park
Words3words

From my picture above you could see that pleasure park is recreation center where nature is seen as its peak. The environment is so cool with a very nice temperature good for the skin. There several games to be played at pleasure park, traditional foods are sold there too. Pleasure park is a place to be for vacation. I remembered when i visited, it was to rest for some few days. Pleasure park has this beautiful River that flowed inside of it and at a point, it formed a fountain. People also come here for boat riding. Pleasure park is massive!

IMG-20220123-WA0006.jpg
myself at the park

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

  • BONNY ISLAND

images (1).jpeg
Source

Just like the name, bonny island is an island meaning it is a body of land surrounded by water. Generally the city of Porthacourt is a riverine area. One amazing thing i love about bonny island is its constant electricity supply. I love light so much.

To get to bonny island you have to go by water transportation which means you either enter a canoe or ship. I have once visited bonny island and my experience there was unforgettable. They are well known to have big fishes, palm oil, salt because of the many waters found there.

The people of bonny are mostly into fishing, and trading. They are very hospitable people. The temperature is very nice and the environment is not a noisy one at all. Bonny island is a place for real relaxation, rest and enjoyment.

REASONS WHY I CHOSE THESE DESTINATIONS

There are several reasons why i chose these locations as my destination. But for the sake of these contest i would be sharing some with you all.

  • Its Natural Beauty and Clean Environment

I love beautiful environment especially when it is clean. I do not like a place that is scattered. So for me these locations are topnotch. The city of portharcourt is generally not a dirty city. The structures found in a place like pleasure park is so beautiful. I wish u would visit and testify to what am saying. Bonny island on its own is beautiful just the experience you would have travelling by water in a ship for over 1 hour will tell you how beautiful it is.

  • The Amusement

These location i have chosen gives me so much excitement for example, the boat riding, and other games found here gives me these feeling of been a life. It makes me happy. The amusement i get when i see little kids swimming in a very big River excites me even though i dont know how to swim.

  • Its Cultural Heritage

These locations i have chosen are rich in culture with several ethic groups. I come from the eastern part of Nigeria, where we have just one tribe which is igbo but the case is not so for the people of Portharcourt. You would find several speaking tribes found here, you will find the ijaw speaking tribe, The ikwere speaking tribe, the igbo speaking tribe, The Ogoni speaking tribe, and the rest of them. So you will agree with me that it has a rich culture.

For the fact that i love learning new things especially languages, i see it as an opportunity to learn from these people. It will be nice to learn how to speak all their languages.

  • ACCESSIBILITY

My vacation destination location is very accessible and that is another reason why i love and chose it. It is not a place you can get missing or stuck when coming for the first time. You can either decide to travel to these destination by land, water or by air. It is not difficult to locate at all.

  • FULL PACKAGE ENJOYMENT

My destination location is also a place where you go to enjoy your money. One of the things i found as enjoyment is the types of fish sold here these type of fish are not found just anywhere. So i love eating big fishes. Their traditional food is something else for example fisherman soup This soup can only be found here and is full of several creeping things inside, i mean fishes, meat and other things. So when i have cravings for these type i food i know where to get it.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoBsdBtkV8wv62o1VqmSKYBkES6mnZ4KnZFJohv9N1LAN9Ghm4475PShL7otwA8kMxB2eVt.jpeg

CONCLUSION

It is good to take care of your body by giving it rest. Someone once told me If you dont chose a day to rest your body, one day your body will chose a day for you to rest and you may not recover from the rest

So this year i have made up my mind to always find some time out for vacation and rest. I hope you will do same too?

I would like to hear your opinion about my vacation destination location on my comment section.

Thank you for reading.

PLS NOTE THAT 10% PAYOUT OF THIS POST GOES TO@steem4nigeria

Sort:  

My babe.. please take me along with you when you are going because me, I want to go and relax too. PH is a good place.

 3 years ago 

Hahaha no i can not take you along..two is a crowd! Just kidding!

Thank you for your comment

It's a lie...two is a company unless you want to say three is a croud😘😘😘😘😘... you know what I mean! 🏃🏃🏃🏃

 3 years ago 

I dont know ooo

You say?

Wonderful entry @ruthjoe, I love the pleasure park, it's wonderful.

Pleasure park has this beautiful River that flowed inside of it and at a point, it formed a fountain

I love the riverside, the breeze and Atmosphere are completely different and health warming.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @young-ancient

Porth Harcourt is surprisingly beautiful, I was amazed this January we went for a wedding there, so beautiful.

 3 years ago 

Yes mama it is o..i hope you enjoyed your stay

Yes I did, pH is beautiful I'm glad I came.

 3 years ago 

Thats good to know

Thanks, yours is also a beautiful vacation destination.

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma

Thanks baby girl! Have a beautiful day.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ruthjoe, we appreciate your entry into this contest. Your entry has successfully been submitted.

Keep posting original and quality content in campus connect.

P.S i love bonny island 👌👌

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65