The diary game||Date 09|12|2023. Going to MTN Office and Tinaries Bakery by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago (edited)
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Hope your day is going as planned? Welcome back to my blog. Yesterday being Friday the 8th day of December was one hell of a day for me.

IMG_20231208_122951_773.jpg
On my way to MTN office

Morning session
I woke at exactly, 7.30am said my morning prayers, thanking God for the gift of life, family, his protection and provision. I and my sister planned on going to MTN office to upgrade our SIM cards to 4G, our SIM card is 3G and because of that, our network usually fluctuate.

It's usually worse when we travel to the Village. Any time I travel to the village and come back, people usually tell me that my line is not reachable so I don't want that to happen this Christmas.

Afternoon session
After preparing, we entered shuttle bus from Nwaniba which took us to MTN office at Plaza. On reaching there, we meet a long queue outside. I and my sister were number 119 and 120 respectively. We got to the office around 1.15pm.

The Security man at that office kept on allowing people that bribed him to enter the office. When it finally got to our turn, my sister was told that she was not the one that registered the SIM, it was my brother that registered the SIM card, and they said my brother was the only one that can upgrade the SIM card. This made my sister angry. I was able to upgrade mine after paying #1000 about 3.2 steem even though they said it was free.
IMG_20231208_133631_228.jpg
At MTN office

Evening session
We finished from MTN office around 5.30pm. From there, we went to Tinaries Bakery to buy bread. From there we went home. I came back with a serious headache. The headache affected my ears, mouth and eyes. I later took a drug which calmed it down.
IMG_20231208_172526_253.jpg
At Tinaries Bakery

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64