Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week9- I wasn't Informed

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Hope you all had a good night rest? Information is power, a man without information is as good as dead. Wrong information in the other hand can break a friendship or even a home

IMG_20230523_110915_493.jpg

What do you understand by being "informed" "uninformed "partially informed", misinformed?

Being Informed
This is the ability of having proper or adequate knowledge about something.

Partially imformed
This has to do with not having proper or full knowledge about something. This is always seen in single story, when we judge an argument without hearing the other person's side of the story.

Being misinformed
This is getting wrong information about something. This is seen daily in our society today especially in social media where people propagate fake news.

Which of the category above was your experience?

I was partially informed.

Share your story with us
In my 100level in the University, we were asked to submit our course registration form to the Academy Adviser for him to sign. Course registration from is a form that shows the course you're doing for the semester and the reason why the Academy Adviser is to sign on it is to show that the department approved the courses you're doing for the semester.

I asked a senior colleague if submitting the form is compulsory and she told me that I can submit it in final year. I didn't submit that form in 100 level because I wasn't aware of the consequences. In my 400 level, when it was time to submit our files, my 100level course registration form was missing.

We begged the man to sign on the 100 level course registration form and he refused and said that he won't move our files to exams and records therefore we won't graduate with our set. After pleading with him for a while, he agreed to sign the forms on the condition that we would usher in guest and also clean up a building in my department during a conventionbefore he would sign the course reg. After the whole work, he signed the forms.

How did you handle it and what were the lessons learnt?
At that period I was so scared, imagine not graduating with your mates after the whole stress. I did what I always do whenever I'm scared which is praying.

The lesson I learnt is this, always do things when others do theirs.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @knaus, @basil20 and @jidenna to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hi @rossnenye, Hope you are doing great! Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65