Steem4Nigeria Accelerator Contest Week5 -My Life Mistakes and How I Intend to Correct Them by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Hope you all had a wonderful night rest? We as human beings are not perfect, we are bound to make mistakes. At one point in our lives, we have made few mistakes but we should not deal on our mistakes, rather we should try to make a change because our mistakes does not define us.

IMG_2790.JPG

What are the mistakes you think you have made since you were born?

Procrastination
I procrastinate a lot. This very act has spoilt a lot of things for me in past, even though I'm working on it now.

Not speaking up for myself
Growing up, I was shy I always take and endure so many things from people because I believe that if I speak up the person will feel offended. This affected the way people treat me because they all believe that I'm calm and would not say anything. When I starting speaking up for myself, I discovered that nobody died because I defended myself but rather I felt better afterwards and it changed the way please see me and talk to me.

Do you think it is your past mistakes that is affecting your growth in life?

No, my past mistakes are not affecting me at all because I have corrected them.

Do you always blame people or blame yourself for making mistakes

No, I don't blame anyone for my mistakes because I was the one that made the decisions, I always take responsibility for my actions.

Share some tips for overcoming mistakes, both physical and virtually.

Always pray and seek the face of God because he is the one that directs our life.

Surround yourself with people of positive minds who would correct you whenever you make a mistake.

Do not dwell on your mistakes, rather focus on making a change and amending your mistakes.

Have a mentor, who you can easily open up to and tell your mistakes and flaws.

Conclusion
Our mistakes are not the end of us, once there is life there is still hope and time to amend our mistakes. We should always look at the future and the beautiful things that it holds for us and leave our past with all the baggages it comes with. Thanks for reading through, I invite @basil20, @anthony001, @entity01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

It is good that you have been able to correct your past mistakes. Yes we are humans and cannot always be perfect and we must not blame our mistakes on ourselves but should rather think of a possible way out to correct our mistakes.

 last year 

This a very good one.
Thanks for sharing such a benefiting article with us here as we have learnt alot from it.

Thank you, @rossnenye for participating in this contest organized in the Steem4nigeria community.
Nobody will speak up for you, so it was good you made the needed adjustment.
We have accessed your article and we present this as the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club75
Bot free
Voting CSI0
AI Content Generated free
-------

  • Recommendation:

Having a voting CSI of zero is an indication that you have not been voting on the post of your fellow Steemians. Casting a vote on good quality content will not result in a reduction of your Steem or Steem power, on the contrary, you will earn some curation rewards that are proportional to your Steem power at the time of your voting...


 last year 

Thanks for inviting me you really made a wonderful write up best of luck

 last year 

This has really taught me a lesson and given answers to some crucial questions people are asking for. I love this and will always support it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66756.40
ETH 3468.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19