My Neighborhood Watch #62 - Reporting Events Around us by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria11 hours ago
Hello everyone good morning to you all. Hope you all had a beautiful night rest? Welcome back to my blog. In this edition of "My neighborhood Watch" I will be reporting from Uyo Metropolis.

pexels-cottonbro-6670895.jpg
Source

Security Issues

Insecurity keeps on threatening the lives of people in my Country. Few weeks ago, my State Coordinator and his driver were kidnapped and till now they haven't been found and no news has been heard about them. TheDirector General of the National Youth Service Corps gives a sounding order to we the Corp Members not to wear our uniforms anywhere because Corpers are usually the target of kidnappers because we're seen as Federal Government property. To this effect, all the activities that warrants us to wear our uniform such as Community Development Service (CDS), Biometric clearance has been put on hold.

High cost of living

IMG_20240203_150053_371.jpg

The cost of living is quite high here in Nigeria. Things keeps getting worse as the day goes by. Prices of things keeps skyrocketing with the passing minute. A trader told me recently that prices of the goods change upto three times in a day. I went to the market yesterday and couldn't buy all the things I wanted to buy because of the high cost of things. Things are quite hard but we keep praying to God to come to our aid.

Rainy Days

pexels-hikaique-125510.jpg
Source

For the past five days, rain has been falling non stop here in Uyo Akwaibom State, I spoke with my mom yesterday and she told me it has been raining incessantly in their side too. I washed some clothes on Saturday and since then, it was yesterday that it dried and I rewashed most of them again because they had this damp odour. Anyways I'm always grateful to God for the rain Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @jameshonesty, @salifu and @pea07 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53