My Neighborhood Watch #3 by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hello everyone good morning to you all, hope you all had a wonderful night rest? Today, I will writing about the happenings I'm my neighbourhood.

IMG_20230704_181819_625.jpg

Currently I'm studying at University of Nigeria Nsukka and this is where I stay for the moment. The school is one of the biggest and oldest Federal University located in Nigeria. The recent happening in my school is that students are preparing for exams. The semester just started barely last month and the school calendar says we would be starting exams on the 17th of this month and most lecturers are not done with their topics. Currently, most students are hibernating in different places trying to read for their exams.
I will be showing you guys some popular spots where students are found in my school.

The school Library
IMG_20230704_181840_303.jpg

The name of my school Library is Nnamdi Azikiwe Library named after Nnamdi Azikiwe. It has so many books archive, it is also an E-library. It is one of the oldest Library in Nigeria. Students are always seen here reading.

The water fountain
IMG_20230704_182014_377.jpg

This Is one of the finest place In my school. The place is always marred by security men because is close to the Vice Chancellor's office. Students are always seen here because the wifi connection is very strong. Most of them spend the night here surfing the net.

The students Union Business (SUB)
IMG_20230704_175812_984.jpg
This is a mini market inside the school where literally very commodity is sold. The place is owned by the student Union and before establishing a shop here, you must register with the Students Union Government unless the shop will be demolished.

The school hostel
IMG_20230704_183536_978.jpg
This is another popular place in my school where you find students. The school has so many hostels, the male and female hostel. Most of the female students prefer to stay in the hostel because of it's affordability, uninterrupted power and light supply and security. The male students prefer to stay in lodges because of the poor state of the boys hostel.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @arroise, @estem and @uyissac to participate in this contest.

Cc: @xkool

Sort:  

Hi community friend, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more support. Click link Nigeria-trail to join.

Step-by-step procedure to join

 last year 
Thank you, @rossnenye for publishing an article in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Club75
Bot free
Voting CSI9.1
AI Content Generated free

  • Reviews:

Now you make me want to visit and have a better look of those places and more. You did justice to this article taking us o a tour round got school..gracias!

 last year 

Thanks for your review.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/06/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for your support.

 last year 

Great place anyone would want to goto. Thank you for updates and happenings in your school. I also learned that enugu is becoming insecure. I hope it is fixed. Good luck to your entry

 last year (edited)

Use the correct tag, #neighborhoodwatch3.
Thank you for participating

 last year 

Your post is very nice my friend, your school is also fine and I will love to see the school in real life one day.
I wish you good luck in this contest.

 last year 

Thanks for your comment. I would love to see you in my school.

The water fountain is really amazing and cool. I love your school library as well as is really big and beautiful.
I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22