My Neighborhood Watch #24 - Reporting Events Around us by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Hope your day is going as planned? Welcome back to my blog. Wow, it's week 24 already! Today, I will be reporting the recent happenings in my neighborhood and I will be reporting from my City Onitsha.

Busy market

IMG_20231128_125343_635.jpg

The various market in my area keeps on getting busier as the day goes by, this is as a result of the festive period. I went to Onitsha main market and Ochanja main Market yesterday and it wasn't funny. Most people are buying things to stock up their shops while other are buying things for their personal use. Most sellers usually say that the festive period is the best time to make money. You also need to be extremely careful in the market at this period to avoid being pickpocked because this is their season.

Not everyone in the market came to buy things, most are thieves looking for opportunity to steal from people. A thief was caught beside me yesterday and he was almost stoned to death. The experience wasn't funny and this made me to promise myself that I won't be going to that particular market until the festive season is over.

Incessant increase in the price of commodity

IMG_20231128_160955_846.jpg

Recently, the prices of things has gone quite high in the market due to the festive season. I went to the market yesterday to buy some stuffs, I spent almost 4 hours in the market, but I ended up buying a few things because of high cost of things. After shopping from the market yesterday, when I got home, I kept on calculating the things I bought to be sure that I didn't lost my money.

Dry season
IMG-20231129-WA0001_1.jpg
The weather in my neighborhood is dry currently, this season usually comes with harmattan, dry skin, dusty roads, cold and cough.

This is the current state of my neighborhood, I invite @basil20, @abija and @curx to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@xkool24

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46