"My Christmas Celebration" by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Good morning everyone, Compliments of the season. I hope you all had a wonderful night rest. Christmas is my best season in the year because it is a season of showing love to people and also send quality time with our loved ones.

Screenshot_20220721-091029_1.png
My sisters and I during last year's Christmas outing.

How do you celebrate Christmas with your loved ones?

Like I said earlier, Christmas is about showing love and spending quality time with people. It is not necessary about the gift. Every Christmas, I usually travel to celebrate with my family. I also visit and spend quality time with my extended family and loved ones.

Did you send a Christmas gift to someone special? If yes, who is that special one?

My parents and siblings are so dear and special to me. I Gifted my parents and siblings this Christmas.

Do you think you overspent during Christmas celebration?

No, I didn't over spend. Usually, Evey Year's Christmas I always write a budget which helps me to spend prudently.

What is the most expensive present you have ever bought or received for Christmas?

I Iove clothes, I think Clothes are the most expensive present I have bought for Christmas. About receiving gifts Igbo people prefer giving out money to people instead of present during Christmas and because of that, I always receive money during Christmas.

Did you hang out with your friends? if yes, tell us about it, if no, why?

I didn't hang out with anybody during this Christmas. Usually, Christmas day are usually hectic. On this particular day, I couldn't go for Christmas vigil and I went for morning mass which was dismissed late. So by the time I got back from Church it was very late and I finished cooking around 5.30pm so I couldn't go out.

Do you prefer to go out for New Year's Eve or stay in?

I love going out for New Eve. I usually go for Cross over night in church every New Year's Eve.

If money were no object, what kind of Christmas gift would you have given to Steemit.

I would donate some of my Steem Power to Steemit.

Screenshot_20220721-090612_1.png

Conclusion
Christmas is a season of love, try and extend your love to the less privilege, the Destitute, those who lost their loved ones, people with broken heart and those going through difficult challenges. Thanks for reading through, I invite @richy20, @yhudy and bela90 to this contest.

Cc:
@josepha

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Merry Christmas dear.
Thanks for the invite.

 2 years ago 

Same to you dear.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date: 28/12/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43