Important Lessons I learnt this year, 2023. by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago
Hello everyone, good morning to you all. Hope you all had a wonderful night rest? Welcome back to my blog.

pexels-julia-m-cameron-4144923.jpg
Source

What is Self evaluation?

Is the act of pondering on your past performance, pointing out your failures, strength and weakness and desiring to improve.

Do you believe in Self evaluation at every year end? give your reasons for a Yes/No

Yes I believe in self evaluation at the end of each year because it helps in the following ways.

Motivation

Self evaluation motivates us to be the best version of ourselves. It motivates us to work on our weakness and improve our strength.

New year resolution

This is the act of setting new goals every new year to guide us through out the year. Self evaluation also helps us to map out our new year resolution.

Setting goals

Setting goals is the act of setting plans that will guide us in our decision making. Self evaluation helps us to map out future goals.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

So many things happened to me this year that really taught me a lesson. Some of my experiences includes.

procrastination

This really dealt with me this year. In one occasion, I was meant to submit my course reg to my academic advisor for him to sign on it. But I didn't submit it on time. By the time I went to him he refused and without that course reg I won't graduate. He made me and other defaulters to work as ushers in an event organized by my department before he signed on it.

Buy it now

With the rate at which the prices of goods inflates in the market, I have made up my mind to always do bulk buying. In so many occasions, I have postponed buying some certain things and end up buying it at a higher price the next day.

Always look out for yourself

One major decision have made is to always look out for myself. Despite the fact that I love helping people, I have been used severally by people all in the name of help.

Do you think you have really learnt from those events and happenings, if yes tell us what you learnt and how it can be useful for the year ahead.

Yes, have really learnt a lot from my experiences.

My experiences this year has made me to always do things on time.

I have also learnt to help people, but while at that, also discover when you're being used.

Bulk buying is the best way to deal with the constant increment in the price of goods in the market.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @basil20, @akareen and @ukpono to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


Loading...
 7 months ago 

Am glad out learnt a whole lot this year...it's the "buy it now" for me. Inflation rate seems to be on the move per sec of the day. I wish you the very best.

Thanks for your review.

 7 months ago 

So true!

It is best to carry out our responsibilities on time and bulk buying is definitely the best option. It helps us save more money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17