Customers are always right by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago
Hello everyone good morning to you all, hope you all had a wonderful night rest? I'm delighted to participate in this contest organized by @simonnwigwe which is about the adage "customers are always right." This is a very important topic which we help us to know how to treat our customers.

apples-g286a3772d_1920.jpg
source

What do you understand by the phrase customers are always right?

This means that the customers should always be treated with respect and love whether they're right or wrong.

As a customer, have you ever seen yourself in a situation where you where treated specially because of the above phrase? please tell us about it

Yes, this happened sometime last year. I went to buy shoe from a shop. ln the process of checking out for shoes, the shoe rack fell down falling down most of the shoes. I thought the owner would be angry but she asked if I was injured and said I should leave the shoes for her workers to pack.

As the one offering the service have you ever been in a situation where you have to treat customers exceptional because of the above phrase? Please tell us about it.

Yes, have been in a situation so many times where I had to treat customers well because of this situation. In the year 2020, I was an apprentice in a saloon. So that fateful day, this customer came to fix her nails and she requested for a particular nails and colour. After fixing her the nails, my boss came in and she started complaining that I didn't give her what she want and everybody there said that she requested for that but she said I was lying. My boss asked me to dissolve the nails and start afresh.

Do you think that the phrase customers are always right is the right phrase to use? Give reasons why or why not.

No, is not the right phrase to use.
Most customers usually hide under this phrase to deal with people.

This also causes conflict between the employer and the employee especially when the customer is wrong.

Imagine In a situation where a customer stole from a shop and you caught the person or a customer returned a goods and the goods was no longer in the shape it was when you sold it.

Customers are the final comsumers of product. Without them, we can't stay in business but they should also know how to treat people. Thanks for reading through, I invite @vickyyakpan, @rey01v and @blair988

Cc:
@simonnwigwe

Sort:  

Hi @rossnenye, your article is so good, and thankyou for inviting me. I'll try to participate.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment.

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

15/02/2023


image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63