Contest: "My Way Of Self-Love by @rossnenye

in Steem4Nigerialast year
Hello everyone, good afternoon to you all. Hope your day is going as planned? Today, I will be participating in a contest, organized by @josepha. Most times, we neglect to take care of ourselves because of circumstances we can't prevent. Self love is an integral part of our lives.

IMG_0329.jpeg

When was the last time you really went out and enjoyed yourself? And what did you do?

The last time I went out to enjoy myself was last year's Christmas. I went out with my siblings to catch fun. We went to an eatery to buy edibles from there, we went to my village stadium to watch football.

Do you think it is money or your work that is stopping you from having self love.

Money is not the issue because no amount of money spent on your self is too much. The major issue is my academics and business. We all know how the Tertiary institution can be stressful coupled with when you are juggling it with business.

What do you understand by the word self love?

This is the act of loving and appreciating yourself. It involves loving yourself the way you're and accepting things you can't change about yourself. It also has to do with doing things that makes you happy.

Between your own needs and those of your loved ones, which do you consider first, regardless of how serious their needs may be?

I always have a scale of preference. So in this case, I consider the most essential need. If mine is the most important then it comes first but if that of my loved ones is the most essential, then it comes first.

How often do you show love to people around you or your friends?

I show love to people around me all the time.

We should also understand that selflove is not all about spending money on ourselves it also has to do with the following.

Staying happy and smiling all the time.

Always putting your self first.

Taking care of your mental health.

Eating healthy and exercising regularly.

Speaking words of affirmation to yourself daily.

Don't be afraid of letting toxic people out.

Loving yourself and being with people who loves and cherish you.

Doing what makes you happy.

Not comparing yourself to anyone.

Setting boundaries.

Thanks for reading through, I invite @blair988, @estabella and @divaangel to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@Josepha

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by sailawana

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 last year 

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56