Contest: Who is your Steemit Buddy (Friend)

in Steem4Nigerialast year

1_20220503_194207_0000.png
created with canva

Good day dear steem4nigeria, it's nice for me to resume steemit today and participate in this contest, we all know how tough last year was with the bear market and inflation but I pray that this new year will bring lots of opportunities to us. So today I'll be talking about a steemit friend I met a while ago, his name is @swaylee, I'm lucky that this contest came at the right time after our meet up, so I can tell you all how it went. Without Wasting your time, let's begin...


How The Meet Up Started


At the time @swaylee, returned from school for the Christmas holiday and as I views his WhatsApp status, he posted about returning safely back to Kaduna, so as I went back home to Kaduna, Nigeria, I called swaylee that I've made it back successful and he also congratulate me on my safe journey. At the time I didn't know swaylee was also in Kaduna because he schooled in Enugu State, which was at the other side of the country.

So when he told me he was in Kaduna, I was perplexed, I didn't know what to say, we jist and jist and came to a conclusion that we have to meet up. But we can't just meet up anytime we like, we're both running our parents business and we work 9 to 5 from Monday to Saturday, so we just have to agree on a place to meet up.

After a while, we agreed on a particular day to meet up which was on Sunday. I told swaylee to come to my church which was much closer to my house and swaylee having a car, it'll be much easier for him to meet me up there. When it was Sunday, we were to attend the 9am mass/service and just like all men with cars, they like been tardy 😂.

I reached the church by 8:30am and swaylee came by 8:55am, since it's was very close to start the mass, we just shaked hands and decided to discuss after the mass.

I'm the guy in black and swaylee the other IMG_20220403_090211.jpg

What We Discussed About


After we the mass, we discussed some things about steemit and ongoing situation in the country, we didn't take much time since we igbo men are always busy with work. So we ended our conversation earlier than we expected because it's the weekend is and we need to rest for the upcoming work on Monday.

IMG_20220403_090222.jpg

It was sad for us to say our goodbyes, but we decided on the next Sunday, we'll go out and enjoy ourselves with friends. At least that way we'll have more memories to hold onto.



I'm so happy I was able to meet up with a steemit, before I only knew and chatted with them through WhatsApp and Discord but now I've met one, I don't feel lonely anyone. Thanks for reading... @goodybest
I invite @swaylee, @victoh78 and @chikezie4l to this contest.

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @karianaporras

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Thank you @karianaporras, please what tags do u mostly navigate when curating posts because I find it hard to get curators vote when ever I post and I don't know what tags to use for each specific topics.

 last year (edited)

Aww so you've finally met with @swaylee
he's a nice person we once work together in campus connect community and he's good at giving inspiring comment. Thank you for showing us your Steemian friend, I want to seize this opportunity to encourage you both to be active again in the platform, and success will yours.

Status Club
None
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
8/10
Verification date:
02-01-23


Thank you very much for grading my article ✅🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53