HEAR MY STORY

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

istockphoto-1135284375-612x612.jpg

My name is Adesewa. I was raised by God-fearing parents who were blessed with six girls. My parents were deacon and
deaconess in a Pentecostal church. I happened to be their third daughter, with three younger ones. I had my HND at Yaba college of technology and was posted to Kwara state for my youth service.
I had given my life to Christ since my secondary school
days, and I used to sing a lot, sometimes I even composed my own song. I joined d church choir when i was just nine years old. After the 3 weeks orientation programme of d NYSC, I was posted to a secondary school at Oyan for the one year service. I was given a room in d school compound at d Corp members’ quarters. On getting to Oyan, I started looking for a Pentecostal church where i could be like worshiping, and soon I was able to find one. Shortly after I started worshiping in d church, I joined the choir.
Fortunately, it was at the time when d choir leader just left the church and there was nobody to coordinate d members..before I knew it, I was made the choir leader after being interviewed by the pastor, Pastor Williams. I was loved by everybody in d church, especially the choristers, because of my unique voice. Whenever I sang or led a song, the whole congregation had a way of murmuring
“Huuuuunnnnn!” with a sigh of satisfaction when they heard my voice. Most of the choir members were younger than I was, so they called me “Aunty” or “Sister Sewa”. One of them was Bode, who used to play keyboard for us in d church. He was so gifted when it comes to instruments, there was no instrument he couldn’t play. I always felt d presence of God whenever he was on keyboard.

Click on this link to read the full story

https://africahomenews.com/hear-my-story-episode-1/

Sort:  

Hello dear @richbukari1, i noticed you have not done your achievement 1 task which is the basics to qualify you to be a member in this noble platform. I will suggest you contact the person that introduced to the platform to guide you or you can chat me via telegram to guide you. https://t.me/simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42