Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 44: My Experience with an Angel

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @steem4nigeria in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

vintage-christmas-angel_23-2148335085.jpg
Source

Do you believe in the Existence of angels?

I may have not seen an angel before based on the picture or images on the internet or even movies which portrays an angel i.e a person who looks good and have wings to fly but I believe that angels do exist.

There are many conviction that made me to believe that angels do exist and one of them is the biblical studies and messages. We are told that there are three arc angels in heaven who are responsible for different purposes and I will list them below.

The three arc angels I was taught about are Rapheal, Micheal and Gabriel. From my studies, teaching and learning, I learnt that Arc Angel Rapheal duty is to heal the sick and a good example is seen in the book of Tobit.

Arc Angel Gabriel is a good news bearer. We saw the story of Mary where angel Gabriel came and told her that she will bore a son when the power of God over shadow her.

Arc Angel Michael is an angel for battle. When war broke out in heaven, we saw how Micheal fought with Lucifer and then throw him down to the earth. So all these references are part of what made me to believe that angels do exist.

Do you think Human beings around can also be the angel sent you? Support your yes/No with your point.

I believe strongly that human beings around can be the angel sent to you by God and I'm going to be using myself as a case studies. Firstly it is important to know the role of an angel in our lives.

An angel is someone that comes to our aid at the point of our need or let's say someone who comes to help us out of our predicament.

female-angel-vintage-drawing_53876-91226.jpg
Source

I was working as a bar attendant a few years ago before I got admission. One day after closing from work, I balanced the account because I was also working as a cashier then I closed the entire place and left.

The next day when I came to work, the money I kept where we normally keep it wasn't there again. My manager asked and I couldn't explain to him how the money grow wings and disappeared.

He insisted I must pay that money. While we were still on the matter the security man came in and said he saw my other colleague came in when I left and he followed her without her notice and also took a picture of her picking the money.

That was what saved me on that day because my manager already called the police and also treathened that I must go and spend sometime in the police station even after payment. So the angel that saved me that day was the security man so that is why I say human being around can also be our angels.

Share with us your encounter with the person (angel) that helped you in your challenging phase.

My encounter with the security man who helped me in the story I presented above was a coincidence. When I was searching for this job, he met me stranded after an interview which cost me my hand bag containing my valuables including my phone.

angel_1308-82926.jpg
Source

I went for an interview not knowing that they are frudstars. They collected all I had and then chased me away. So while looking for a means to go home I saw this man and he offered to help. He gave me transport and also asked me to call him if I need any assistance.

I called him that I needed a job and I haven't seen any and he told me that where he is working they are in need of a worker and he recommended me and that was how I was able to get this job. He has been an angel to me from day one.

Do you think you can also be that Angel your world needs in a time like this?

Yes, with the way I have gotten helped in this life I think if given the opportunity to help others in need it will be the most exciting thing for me to do because in truth a lot of people needs help.

Imagine the security man didn't come to my aid at that point he did then probably I would have gone to spend some years in prison with hard labour on the offence I didn't even commit.

So when you see a way to help someone come out of suffering especially in this our today's world please do it with all pleasure because that is what makes the difference. I have also tried to put a smile on the faces of those I meet as well and I believe I have served as an angel in their lives as well.

Here I will want to invite a few ladies to also join the contest and share their entries as well.
I invite
@bigsam100
@mayasari95
@drhira

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Wow.. Thank God for the security man.. He was indeed an angel in human form. I believe too in angels.. Nice write ups.. Wish you success in this contest😊

Wah tulisan yang menarik. Terimakasih sudah memberi saya kesempatan di tulisan anda

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70