Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 43: My beliefs about Cesarean Section (CS)

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @steem4nigeria in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

baby-7063677_1280.jpg
Source

How do you explain CS to a lay man understanding?

If I have the opportunity to explain CS to a layman understanding the first thing I will like to do is to tell those concern the full meaning of the word. As a trained teacher I guess that is the first thing we should start with.

So this is how I will go about it. CS means Cesarean Section. This can also be called operations. When a woman is pregnant for instance and she can't give birth using the normal process that is the child coming out from her vagina then she will have to be cut open and the child brought out and this process is what we call CS.

CS is mostly done when there is no other way out of the issues because it is also a risky means of saving both the lives of the mother and her child. So that is my understanding of the word CS in a layman's way.

Do you think CS should be a choice /right or as situation demands?

I don't think CS should be by choice or right instead I think CS is as a result of situation. I have stated clearly above that CS is usually the last option available to save the child and her mother. So if that is the case of CS you will agree with me that it is situation demand.

When the woman finds herself in a situation where the only way out is operation then she doesn't really have a choice then to do it. CS has to do with cutting you open in your belly and that will leave an everlasting scar on you. No body will want his or her skin to be deformed and that is why it only happens when it is the last option.

Is there any history or stories about the belief of women who gives birth through CS in your country/Community? Share with us.

The only story I know about people who give birth through CS is that their womb is not open enough or they do not have the strength to push hence for the mother and the child to be safe they will go ahead to do CS for the person.

surgical-procedure-made-by-doctor_23-2148962519.jpg
Source

Though while growing up I read a both of Shakespeare which talks about a child that wasn't born of a woman. This means that if you as a child didn't come out from the Virgina of a woman you are not born in the right way hence you are not born of a woman.

In summary it is believed that anyone who is born through operations is not born of a woman. So that woman is still childless because she hasn't given birth properly and until she does it in the right way she will still be tagged less than a woman.

What is your advice to that person who is refusing this process because of what people will say?

My advice to those refusing this process because of what people say is that they shouldn't listen to what people say but what the doctor says about their health conditions. Those people saying all sit of rubbish will still continue their lives if you die today.

So in other to save yourself from all these stress and save your child and yourself if there is no all alternative please use CS and deliver. The child grew in your belly hence he still remain your child irrespective of what people out there say.

Will you support your sister,wife to Choose CS in case of any emergency during childbirth? Or you allow her to wait until the due time.

doctors-preparing-surgical-procedure_23-2148962468.jpg
Source

I support my sister to choose CS in critical conditions that presents CS as the last option. CS in itsself isn't bad hence why should I discourage or make those who do it feel less than themselves.

It only happens due to situations and I prefer to see that the child and his or her mother are saved and healthier. If I also find myself in such an emergency situation I will also give my consent for the doctor to go ahead with the CS.

Since it is not something bad and the aim is to save me and my child I guess God won't allow me to die or my child to die in the process.

I want to invite @suboohi, @patjwell, and @m-fdo to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67