My Neighborhood Watch #33 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @xkool24 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

protest-4242661_1280.jpg
source

Reporting Events Around Us is an interesting contest and I would like to share my entry in it today. I would like to talk about the current happening in my school.

In the past 3 days, there has been chaos in my school because students are protesting over the sudden increase in their school fees. It has led to a lot of things recently. It is indeed a pressing issue that should be looked at carefully.

The school management didn't involve the student union in their decision this time they only came up with a circular saying that the school fees had been increased by over 50%.

It was unaccepted news for students and for that reason, they came to the school and started protesting. They didn't do it peacefully because some hoodlums among them started destroying some government property.

This didn't go well with the school management so they invited the Army to come and calm down the entire situation. As of the time of writing this article, there is nobody that is allowed to be seen on the school premises until further notice.

The story has it that if you are seen around the school premises, you will be immediately arrested and detained at the police station until further notice.

This was the main reason I couldn't take pictures of the event and even the vandalization done by the students on some of the government property. So at this moment, we the students are just home waiting for the next instruction from the school on when to come back.

This has become a very serious case because the school management is working so hard to bring to book all those who initiated the idea of the protest and those hoodlums who destroyed the property of the government.

Sources have it that those who did the vandalization were not students. So the school management is also working hard to apprehend them. So we are hoping that the entire situation calms down so we can return to our school's usual activities.

With such an incident I don't think the school fees will be reduced. They may want to use it to fix all the damages caused by the hoodlums. So that is me @rakiya reporting from COEA, see you all next time in my next publication. I love ❤️ you all.

I want to invite @saintkelvin17, @pandora2010, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This is a very serious situation. Thanks for the invite.

Merddd this is really a bad act orchestrated by those hoodlums. I hope your school undergoes some betterment so as to get things running smoothly back.
Thanks for sharing

Loading...
 7 months ago 

It a pity that when protest Involve Student, they are not coordinated, destroying government property is not a solution to the problem.
But pray that the school authority will attend to the issue without delay to avoid unnecessary damages

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57