Important Lessons I Learned This Year,2023

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @lhorgic in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-4458554.jpeg
source

The contest today talks about the important lessons I have learned this year 2023. Truly we all may have learnt some lessons either the hard way or the soft way. In this contest today, I will be sharing with you all the lessons I have learned for the year.

Do you believe in Self-evaluation at every year's end? give your reasons for a Yes/No

Yes, I believe in self-evaluation at every year's end and the reason is because it helps me to make some amendments and become a better person. To me, year-end is not the only time to self-evaluate yourself because as one of the greatest philosophers will always say "an unexamined life is not worth living" (Socrates).

From the above quotation by Socrates, you will notice that self-evaluation should be done every minute, hour, day, month, and even every year. This is all that will make you become a better person in life. So in my opinion self-evaluation is the best way which help us become better people.

Show me a man who self-evaluates himself often, and I will show you a man who has made much progress in life. Also, show me a man who finds it difficult to self-evaluate himself then I will show you a man who doesn't grow.

In summary, self-evaluation is the key to progress in everyone's lives. This is the reason it's good to do it not just at the end of the year but also every day of our lives.

What were the events and circumstances that taught you big lessons?

Indeed I have learned a lot of lessons this year 2023 and I'm delighted to share it with you all. The first lesson I have learned this year is never to look down on anyone no matter their appearance. In essence, I have learned not to judge a book by its cover instead I have learned to judge a book by its content.

One day, I was in the class as a student, and a young man approached me and asked me what are we waiting for in the class We were not supposed to be reading if the lecturer was not coming, I thought he was one is these guys that go after women and I ignored him.

A few minutes later, I saw him in the class as the lecturer we had been waiting for. I was so shocked because I never treated him well at the very beginning. I taught of how to apologize but he wouldn't even give me a listening ear. So with that lesson, I learned never to look down on people, especially strangers.

Do you think you have learned from those events and happenings, if yes tell us what you learned and how it can be useful for the year ahead.

Like I said earlier in the paragraphs above, I have learned a lot from the experience I had previously and I have learned never to look down on anyone. People can decide to disguise themselves to know what type of person they are.

I noticed that a lot of good things that will come your way may never come in a bigger way all you need is to accept the little that come and they may come in disguise and if you reject the smaller things you may be rejecting the bigger things that will be coming.

I have learned to accept everything that comes to me and also be er to look down on anyone in this coming year. I hope God gives me the grace to push ahead.

I want to invite @simonnwigwe @goodybest and @bossj23 to join the contest

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

...Even opportunity sometimes appear crude rough and unrefined, we would definitely miss it if we judge it by appearance. You learnt the hard way but all the same, the lesson was learnt. Thanks for participating. I wish you the very best.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

 7 months ago 

Indeed it is something to learn from. We should definitely not look down on strangers no matter what.

I appreciate you sharing this experience for everyone to learn from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32