Contest| "Moonlight Tales!"

in Steem4Nigeria4 days ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @ninapenda in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

photo-1665454068796-2d238abbf8f1.jpeg
Source

🌜 Share with us the tales that made your childhood memorable. (A short tale, please.)

One of my favourite tales that I still laugh anytime I listen to it is the tales about the Fulani people in Nigeria. As a kid my Dad told us the story on how one day as they were traveling, a Fulani man inside the car saw asnif the trees where moving faster than their car so he told the driver to stop because according to him the driver was wasting his time.

The driver stopped and then the man went to the tree and climb it and ask the tree to start going but the tree didn't move he said maybe it's fuel, he went and bought fuel and poured it on the tree but to no avail the tree still didn't move and that was when he realised that the tree wasn't actually moving as he thought.

🌜 Do you think it is wise to share tales with children? Yes/No. Back your answer with good reasons.

It is wise to share tales with children as it helps them to know a few things that was assumed to have happened before. I never forget this story above and I'm not sure if it is true or not but one thing I know is that I'm always very happy when I hear these stories.

photo-1610716083517-fbe5670e4ba9.jpeg
Source

It is a funny story that helps you to relieve stress because weather you like it or not you must smile when you hear these stories. I guess telling a child tales helps him to think far because he will assumed those days.

🌜 From your childhood tales, what are the moral lessons that you still uphold to date?

One of the lessons I learnt from the different tales I heard in my childhood was that people should always reason and make proper research before concluding on any matter. The story I shared is a proof of what I have just said.

If the man asked questions and also knew that it is not possible for tress to move he couldn't have for any reason go ahead to tell the driver to drop him as he wants to use the trees for his journey because he felt they move and even faster than the car.

🌜To what extent were moonlight tales appealing to you as a child?

photo-1507064912719-4914a08f262f.jpeg
Source

As a child those tales were my favourite things because during the night it keeps me awake and we have time to play around and also have some beautiful discussion with our parents. It is always very beautiful since everyone stays out.

Also, during that night period we also have the opportunity to eat some delicious meal such as roasted yam or smoked meat because we always have to keep our mouth busy especially when the tales is a scaring one that we become afraid there after.

I want to invite @suboohi, @waterjoe, and @m-fdo to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 days ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
Review Date5/09/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:
What a funny Fulani man. If I was the driver I will move immediately he stepped down.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter using these 3 main tags #steem #steemit $steem

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail

Guide to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33