Contest: A Penny Saved, is a Penny Earned

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @sahmie in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

piggy-bank-1595992_1280.jpg
source

The contest "A Penny Saved, is a Penny Earned" is indeed a wonderful contest and everyone will love to share their participation in it because we all at some point save. So I will be attempting the contest via the tips listed below.

What do you understand by the word "Saving" and how can we save our earnings on Steemit?

In my opinion, the word savings means to keep for future usage. Every time we keep something without using it at the moment for future use it means we have to save that thing.

Everyone save for the rainy days. This means you save to use when that thing won't be easy to get or available. As Steemian we also save our earnings on the Steemit platform through the process of power-up.

Powering up our Steem at any point and time is a means of saving in the Steemit platform. Since the Steem earns us money when we exchange it for our local currency, we also can keep it in the form of SP in our wallet and we will in turn earn a curation reward.

Give reasons why you think it is important for us to save our Steem earnings on Steemit.

Steemit is a social media platform where you can earn the Steem token by writing and publishing articles and also by voting on people's posts. Also, it's only on the Steemit platform that you can earn curation rewards.

So saving your Steem in the Steemit has many advantages among which include earning a curation reward, performing activities within the Steemit platform such as voting a witness, becoming a community curator and also owning a community or being a moderator.

So saving your asset on Steemit gives you more return than keeping it on an exchange or staking it there where you earn very little. So Steemit is the best saving place for Steem holders.

How do you balance the excitement of earning STEEM on Steemit with the importance of saving for the future?

It is quite exciting to earn this token here on the Steemit platform by just writing articles. As you may know, it's difficult to find such a platform and when I came across it, I decided to give it my all to ensure I learn and I also earn greatly.

One of the aspects that gives me joy the most is the saving part of the platform. As it is I can proudly say I have some money when I look at my wallet and this is where the joy comes.

Savings in the Steemit platform is the best thing the Steemit team has done because they are encouraging Steemians to learn how to save and earn more from their savings instead of squandering everything.

To show that a penny saved is a penny earned, do a power-up showing us a before and after wallet balance.

I'm always doing a monthly power-up but for the sake of this contest today, I will power up a few Steem to answer this very question here the screenshot below shows the power-up of my 10 Steem.

IMG_20240110_081432.jpg

From the above screenshot, you will notice that I have 115.927 Steem and 255.840 SP. That is the screenshot of the wallet before the power-up. The screenshot below on the other hand shows the wallet after the power-up.

IMG_20240110_081529.jpg

From the above screenshot, you will notice that the amount of Steem in the wallet has reduced to 105.927 and the SP, on the other hand, has increased to 265.840 which shows I have added 10 Steem to my savings on the platform.

Once it's month's end, I will do the complete power-up as that is what I usually do to keep a proper record of my progress on the platform.

I want to invite @hamzayousafzai, @karianaporras, and @goodybest, to join the contest also.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Hello, @rakiya
Your perspective on savings and the Steemit platform is spot on. Saving for the future is a universal practice, and on Steemit, the process of powering up is a powerful way to secure and potentially increase our earnings.
Your insights contribute to a better understanding of how Steemians navigate and make the most of their financial strategies on the platform. Best of luck with the contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42