Week #04 Begins👉Let's do it...Do It Yourself 👉COOKING.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago
💕Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim💕
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

I am Samanta Khan. I use the username @rajusam on. I am from #Bangladesh among you.


Created by canva,

Assalamualaikum friends. how are you all Today I am going to start my blog with permission from all of you. I am here with a recipe post for you today. Before sharing my recipe I thank @benton3 sir first. That gave us the opportunity to show our own cooking to everyone. I am here today to participate in a best cooking competition. I will try to present my best cooking to you.

Today I will show one of my favorite dishes Mehdana cooking. It is a sweet dish. It is prepared by mixing milk, eggs and sugar. I almost always make it at home. Especially it is definitely cooked in my house on the day of Eid. So let's see how I made it and share it step by step now,

Step 1

First I took 1 liter of milk. I will heat the milk.

Step 2

I will take half of the milk so that the milk becomes thick. I will let it cool.

Step 3

Then I cracked 4 eggs in a separate bowl. When the eggs are broken, mix the eggs well.

Step 4

Once the eggs are beaten, I will mix the egg mixture with the milk. Mix the milk and egg mixture well.

Step 5

After that I will add 5 spoons of sugar to this milk mixture. Sugar should be given according to who eats sweets. Then mix well.

Step 6

Now I will put 2 spoons of ghee in a bowl. When the ghee is hot, add spices. I will give cinnamon, cardamom, bay leaves. Bay leaves are optional.

Step 7

Then I will pour the milk mixture that I kept in the ghee. Now I will keep stirring the mixture on medium flame.

Step 8

Over time the mixture will thicken. When the water gets a little dry, I will add 2 packets of powdered milk. It increases the taste.

Step 9

Finally, when the water dries up and becomes sticky at once, I will remove the mehdana. Serve in a bowl.

This time I am sharing with you the materials and dimensions.

Ingredientsquantities
Milk1 liter
Egg4 pcs
Sugar5-6 spoons
Ghee2 spoons
Cinnamon, cardamom2 pcs
powdered milk2 packets

If you like this recipe of mine then definitely try it. If you like it I will be inspired. Allah is Hafez.

I would like to invite
@ciru2014
@miyexi
@ruthjoe
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .
Good luck to you.
I wish you well
Best regards
@rajusam

Sort:  
Loading...

I have learnt a lot from this presentation. Simple but delicious. I will try this out at home for my kids.

Thanks for participating in this contest.

Your entry is duly noted.

Thank you so much sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70