What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season?

in Steem4Nigeria8 months ago

pexels-photo-697244.jpeg
Picture source


Hello steemians

Good to have you all here today how are you doing I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, as for me I'm perfectly fine. Today I will be taking part in a contest organize by @bossj23 with the theme "What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season?"


So in my today's entry I will be sharing with you all how I'd plan on spending my holiday, some of the things I'm going to be doing, the people I intend spending it with and lastly my budget for this holiday season, and now without wasting much time let's proceed.


How Do You Plan To Spend Your Holiday As A Student Or Worker?

How I intend on spending my holiday won't be much different than how I have been spending the previous ones, why you may ask? Then I will answer saying that "You are not from Nigeria" because if only you are from Nigeria you will understand what I'm trying to say


Currently in my country things are getting out of hand as the economy is going from bad to worse fuel price on the other hand is rising like Bitcoin, making the cost of transportation to be nothing to write home about


In the previous years during the holiday season people will travel with their love ones to visit places and have fun, but today if you want to move with you family on a little outing the total cost of transportation if calculated properly would be enough to buy a Christmas goat 🐐.


So for this reason how I intend spending my holiday won't be much different from the rest instead it will be more economical as compared to the previous ones


What Are You Going To Be Doing This Holiday?

Nothing much since I'm currently working for someone and despite the holiday and since I'm the only one running the shop because my colleagues had shortage and was forced to stop working due to mismanagement of funds


So for this reason I won't be doing much because I'm still going to be working but as a normal thing on Christmas day I'm going to prepare my favorite meal and eat and after that just like the rest of the day I will be working


20231029_093411.jpg


Who Are You Going To Spend Your Holiday With And Where?

Now this is the most interesting part, I will be spending this holiday season with non other than my family which includes my dad as well as my brothers though I don't think that my senior brother Victor won't be joining us this year.


And though my other brothers are staying in uyo which is the capital city and me and my dad as well as our last born are staying in etinan, but because of this Christmas they will be coming over to etinan so that all of us can get to enjoy Christmas day together as a family.


Do You Have Money Saved For The Holiday Or Yet To?

Yes absolutely but it isn't that much since I have scheduled and drafted out so many plans and goals to achieve next year I wouldn't have to spend much just because of Christmas


Infact Christmas holiday isn't all about spending money rather it's all about happiness and who you choose to spend it with really matters a lot and as long as you are happy then Christmas is complete.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@eliany
@suboohi
@xkool24


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34