Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 38: Savings and Spendings

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago



Good day guys how are you doing? And thanks for stopping by my blog today as I welcome you all to another exciting episode of steem4nigeria accelerator contest week 38 which is titled Savings and spending


What Is Your Definition For Savings And Spending?

Interesting choice of contest as this is the two things that we have to do in our daily lives because it is either we spend or we save our money, so now let's quickly look at their definitions



Picture source


Savings

According to my own definition saving is a kind of financial state of a person that involves the reduction in the amount of money that is required to be used



Picture source


Spending

This is also an act of spending money unlike savings but in this case they person do not remain any amount of money he or she earns rather they spend everything for either for fun or for their immediate needs


Presently With The State Of Inflation, Have You Been Able To Practice The Action Of Savings? If Yes, Tell Us How And If No Tell Us Why

At this point considering the state of inflation in our country savings isn't on my list at least not yet, because things are too cost and even if you are earning 2000 naira a day trust me it isn't enough.


And for me personally the reason why I've not been able to save up my earnings is due to the fact that currently I'm staying in uyo and I'm currently taking care of myself with my small POS business so I'm earning very little which is only enough for feeding and not saving.



Picture source


What Is The Place Of Steemit To Your Savings Culture? Has Steemit Help In Your Spending Or Savings?

Yes of course this is actually the most interesting part, steemit have really helped me in my savings because since my business is producing minimum profit I on the other hand have been using the steemit platform as a means of my savings


For example if you look at my account you will notice that I have 20 SBD which actually that is my savings and when it's price rises again I will redraw it and take care of my immediate needs like my house rent.


Thus Far This Year, Is Your Financial Target Been Achieved? How Have You Been Going About It.

Yes actually though I started since last year and ended it this January, I was in a savings rally since last year in preparation to further my studies to the university


And with lots of committed effort I was able to attend my savings target which I'm definitely sure that with that it will sponsor me in and out of school with no financial disappointments


Thank you all for stopping by thanks and remain bless, I will like to invite @josepha, @goodybest & @bessie2023


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40