My way of self-love by@radleking

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

InShot_20230213_084810100.jpg
edited on inshot



Greetings everyone in the steem4nigeria community I very much thank @josepha for coming up with such and incredible idea and organizing this amazing contest with the theme "My way of self-love" so relax and have fun.


In my entry today I will be sharing with you all my own different way of taking care of my self and providing my self with love and tenderness and trust me it will be fun and funny at the same time


WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU REALLY WENT OUT AND ENJOYED YOURSELF? AND WHAT DID YOU DO?

Even though I have been really busy with work and sometimes I hardly have time for my self after all in taking care of ourselves we all need money to go out and to eat.


But the last time I went out and really enjoyed myself was last holiday season which was last December and new year that I went out with my brothers and friends to eat and catch fun with one another.


DO YOU THINK IT IS MONEY OR YOUR WORK THAT IS STOPPING YOU FROM HAVING SELF-LOVE?

Since I am a cashier in a bet shop and I am the person managing the place for the real owner I have to go to work very early and go home very late at night 7 times a week with no break.


So work is definitely the one thing which is depriving and stoping me from providing my self with self love and care, but despite the busy work life I also like taking very good care of my skin with body lotions that matches my skin especially those ones that contains vitamin E to soften, brighten and moisture my skin.


InShot_20230213_085019759.jpg
edited on inshot



WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD "SELF-LOVE"?

To men self love simply means the act of loving and appreciating ones self, a way of admiring, being happy and contented with ones self knowing fully well that you are not a mistake rather that you are perfectly made and design by God.


BETWEEN YOUR OWN NEEDS AND THOSE OF YOUR LOVED ONES, WHICH DO YOU CONSIDER FIRST, REGARDLESS OF HOW SERIOUS THEIR NEEDS MAY BE?

Loving my self is my duty and obligation which I must do and if I fall to do it, it will always be there waiting for me to come back and do it so when I'm being caught up in such a dilemma and my brothers are in need of something I prefer helping them out first before coming back to settle my own problems.


Because giving a helping hand to someone is a way of injecting your self into their own story which there will never forget the good things and help that you have shown them.


HOW OFTEN DO YOU SHOW LOVE TO PEOPLE AROUND YOU OR YOUR FRIENDS?

Showing love to the people around me is one of my daily routine that I do but sometimes people will like to take you for a fool after you might have finished showing them love, but if you find yourself in such a situation please don't be discouraged because as we all the know that the word of God preaches love so we should try and excercise it.


When it comes to showing love to the people around you or your friends just keep in mind that it is not necessarily material things that are used to show people love rather you can show people love with you words and advice which is very important because it is with soft words and advice that you can penetrate a persons soul and changes his/her behavior.


I will be inviting @ngoenyi @esusaviour @muluhpenn and @gwillchrist to participate in this amazing contest.


Thanks for reading through my article

Written by
@radleking®

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58