My view about this hot season

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Hello fellow Nigerian steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day and also I hope you all are coping with this hot weather


In my today's entry I will be sharing with you all my view about this ongoing hot season that we are facing in this country called Nigeria and I seriously do not know if other countries are passing through this level of heat.


Or maybe it is only us that is going through this or maybe it is just us that are staying in akwa ibom state that is going through this, I understand that we are in the dry season but this amount of heat is getting out of hand.


1000012634.jpg


Take for example the above picture which is a picture of me that I took this afternoon as I was trying to compose new articles for steemit, I was just sitting down one place just with my phone in my hand after I might have taken my bath around some minutes pass eleven in the morning.


And as of the time I took the above selfie it was around 2:45pm and as you can see even though I was just sitting down no stress and because of heat I was already soaked with sweat 💦.


And due to that I was very uncomfortable but I'd manage to finish up with my article before going to have my bath the second time and some days due to this heat I can even have my bath 6 to 7 times in a day but still I won't be comfortable because of heat.


1000012531.jpg


Also this hot season comes with it's own demerit as it helps to trigger internal body heat which is the worse part of it, and this one will be scratching me all over the body most especially when I'm in a hot environment or at night.


And in other to help minimize the body itching I then went to the pharmacy to complain the whole thing to the pharmacist and she gave me the above medicine as seen in the above picture.


1000012892.jpg
All pictures used here are officially mine


Also as you can see in the above picture due to excessive heat in the night people can't even sleep in their rooms as so many of them even me included will be staying outside just to enjoy the breeze.


Some people even come outside with their wrappers both young and old and many of them even sleeps outside because the heat that is inside the house is unbearable.


And if the outside is cold but mosquitoes 🦟 seems to be disturbing when I go inside I will carry my towel or any clothes then put it inside water or pour water on it for it to be wet then I will carry it and cover myself so as to be cold a little and for me to be able to sleep.


During that December period and early January though we were in dry season but it was accompanied with harmattan so it was a little bit cold but now that harmattan is no more and we are only left with ordinary dry season hmmm, it's like the gate of hell has open.


pray for us all

This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@jasminemary
@hamzayousafzai
@ngoenyi


Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Greeting you can feel the intensity of the heat through your words and the images you shared. It's challenging when the weather becomes so hot that even routine activities become uncomfortable. The struggle to find relief from multiple baths to seeking a cool breeze outside reflects the impact of the heat on your daily life. Wishing you cooler days ahead and relief from the scorching temperatures. Stay hydrated and take care..

Much appreciated thanks

Sorry for your health. Thanks for inviting me.

Much appreciated

 6 months ago 

Your post about the current season is to draw out attention to what hell resemble hell and a call for repentance.

That's definitely true because if dry season could bring such heat then what will hell feel like

I wonder 🤔

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thanks for your support @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42