My Lifestyle Content Choices WK4: my part in keeping the environment clean by @radleking

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

Hi guys
Mary Christmas and a happy new year in advance, how are you all doing I hope all is well, in my post today I will be taking part in an amazing contest organized by @ngoenyi in the steem4nigeria community. I really appreciate her for organizing such an amazing contest with the theme "My lifestyle content choices".


Environmental sanitation is very important in other to keep a good personal hygiene and to ensure good health. That is why in Nigeria it has been constituted that every last Saturday of every month that the country should observe a national environmental sanitation so as to keep the nation clean and tidy.


Coupled with the theme of this contest "my part in keeping the environment clean" this week I really engaged my self in a lot of cleaning and washing in other to maintain a good personal hygiene.


IMG_20221229_102158.jpg
picture location

gif.by.@radleking.gif

All picture shot on my mobile phone Redmi note 11s



Cleanliness is next to Godliness they say so, I really did a lot of washing today because there were so many dirty cloths in the house so I fetched a lot of water and bought detergent so as to wash all of my dirty clothes and cottons in house so that our house will have a fresh and nourishing fragrance in case we have visitors and also to maintain a good personal hygiene.


IMG_20221228_222238.jpg
picture location



Next in line after I might have finished washing all the dirty clothes in the house I then went on to clearing the surrounding of our compound I first started with sweeping and picking of waste papers and parking of dry leafs and gathering them one place to be burnt.


IMG_20221229_191742.jpg
picture location



As you can see in the picture above I also engaged in the cutting of some tiny grasses in our compound after cutting the grasses I pack them throw them inside the bush far away from our residents to ensure that our environment is clean and neat so as to maintain a good personal hygiene.


IMG_20221229_095637.jpg
picture location



The next day was our community stream sanitation, our community did an announcement that every one should come out and join hands in clearing the stream and the stream environment.


Which a lot of people came out including me at first it seems impossible for the start and scary to enter the mud and start cleaning who knows what was underneath but as time goes on it was possible and some children's got a lot of tiny tiny fishes and luckily for one guy that he was fast to spot a little snake in the mud and he kill it so that it will not bite someone.


IMG_20221229_100322.jpg
picture location



As you can see in the picture above the little snake that was killed in the process of sanitizing and cleaning of our community public stream to make it neat and tidy at the same time clean for public used.


IMG_20221229_100700.jpg
picture location



CONCLUSION

Sanitation is very good to be carried out by everyone in the world and should be encouraged by the government just like our government in Nigeria is doing to ensure that our country, state and villages are clean and tidy to attract tourist and also to encourage good health.

gif.by.@radleking.gif

I really hope you guys enjoy reading my entry and let me use this opportunity to invite some of my friends to also participate in this amazing contest by tell us how there also took part in keeping their own environment clean @josepha, @ruthjoe @harferri @preye2, @josepha, @jannatmou, and @mayberling @edidiongeffiong @bela90
@gwillchrist @smartlouis @richy20

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@goodybest
@eliany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49