iTeach Contest: Navigation Apps.

in Steem4Nigerialast year

InShot_20221227_132830082.jpg
edited on inshot

Hi guys.

Hello Steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well, I wish you all a Mary Christmas and a happy new year in advance, my name is John Emmanuel from akwa ibom state Nigeria and I will be taking part in today's amazing contest organized by @fredquantum in the steem4nigeria community with the theme iTeach contest_about navigation apps.


You know in our today's world we all like to travel 🧳 and to visit certain places that we have not been to before and that's were navigation apps becomes very important.


For example in my country were corruption has taken over the street, if you are a traveler and you are going to Lagos first thing is to try and know your destination because if you asked someone for directions in the street, they might direct you to a place you don't even know and you might end up being robbed.


So in other to avoid this, that's were navigation apps comes in to make life easier and our traveling much comfortable in other to avoid an unnecessary encounters.


WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY NAVIGATION APPS? WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NAVIGATION APP? SHARE A BRIEF HISTORY ABOUT THE APP.

Here I will be stating what I understand by navigation app and also share with you guys my favorite navigation app and also throw a little insight on it's history.


WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY NAVIGATION APPS?

What I understand by navigation apps which we all have on our mobile phones simply refer to the plan that direct a ship on the open sea, aircraft and other forms of transportation through the used of instrument called navigation apps.


WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NAVIGATION APP?

A lot of people like to used Google maps to navigate in the street, but to me my favorite navigation app is google earth because it covers and sees everything even the our village bush tracks is very much visible that is why I like the app so much.


SHARE A BRIEF HISTORY ABOUT THE APP.

In the early 90s, the core technology behind Google earth 🌍 develop In intrinsic graphics when the company was developing a 3D gaming software as a demo in their development there created a spinning globe which could be zoom into.


HIGHLIGHT SOME UNIQUE FEATURES OF THE APP UNDER DISCUSSION AND HOW THEY ARE USED TO NAVIGATE THROUGH ONE'S DESTINATION. (Screenshots are required).


The app Google earth 🌍 has so many important amazing features for example the street view in the app is very much more detail than other navigation apps as you can see in the picture 🖼️ below 👇.


IMG_20221227_005833.jpg



And it also comes with a street view that is marked with a blue highlights that when you clicked on it, it will show the picture of the environment you want to go to.


Screenshot_2022-12-27-01-02-15-648_com.google.earth.jpg



It also comes with a 3D view which allows for easy navigation and also comes with a compass 🧭 to make navigation easy and simple.


IMG_20221227_010248.jpg



All this amazing features in the Google earth app combines to make navigation easy and simple, to help us to know our destination with just a single click to avoid being lost.


HOW OFTEN DO YOU USE THIS APP? AND CAN YOU REMEMBER A SPECIAL DAY THE APP HELPED YOU WHEN IT SEEMS YOU ARE LOST?

I do used Google earth navigation app more often like I use it every time I want to travel to avoid being lost or misleaded by people in terms of seeking for directions.


And could remember when I wanted to go and visit my brother, I have never been to his new place before so he directed me on the phone by telling me the name of the destination, so Google earth navigation app really help me that day because I opened the app and key in the name of the location my brother told me and then click navigate. And the directions was so clear and simple to understand and thanks with the help of the app my travel was successful.


DO YOU HAVE ANY FEATURES THAT SEEM NOT ENOUGH FOR YOU ON THE APP? IF YOU WOULD LOVE TO SEE A MODIFICATION ON THE APP, WHAT WOULD THAT BE?

To be sincere all the features in the app to me is okay and the only modification that I would like them to modify in the app is, I would like them to fix some bug related issues in other to help the app run smoothly.

gif.by.@radleking.gif

_I would like to use this opportunity to invite some of my friends to also participate in this amazing contest @ubongudofot @lhorgic @yuceetoria
@edidiongeffiong @ubongudofot
@ngoenyi
@josepha

Sort:  

The first time I used Google earth, most parts of Uyo (a small town in AkwaIbom State, Nigeria) was not yet covered, each time I tried, it will show a picture of a clouded area, gradually it got more vivid pictures of my town and now I can use it for a lot of purposes...
About depending on the map for direction, one day my app was telling me calibration error and was not calibrating, I used it to travel and it mislead me.

 last year 

Trust me google earth is a very nice navigation app

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 10%.

 last year 

Thank you so much for inviting me. I wish you success. You have written well about navigation app.

Nice one bro, keep it up
I wish you luck in the contest 👍

 last year 

Thanks

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @adeljose at 30%.

Vote received for being one of the winners of this contest

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81