Contest! Engagement ♡: How should it be?

in Steem4Nigerialast year

Screenshot_20230428_230845_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Hello guys how are you all doing today I hope you are all having a nice day, today's contest is organised by @okere-blessing with the theme" engagement"


I really do love to engage in contests like this because it teaches us some of the basic things that we all need to know, so I promise that my entry will be both interesting and educative so sit back and let us all learn together.



WHAT IS ENGAGEMENT IN A RELATIONSHIP ?

The word engagement as a whole means a lot of things depending on how you want it to mean, but coupled with the question which is "what is engagement in a relationship"


First of all in other for me to make the definition to be clear to us all I will first of all explain to you guys the meaning of both engagement and relationship.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230428_231046_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source


ENGAGEMENT

This as a general word simply means the official agreement and arrangements which you have made in other to do something at a given time.


RELATIONSHIP

A relationship can be said to be an intimate association, involvement & connection that exist between two peoples which has to do with the way they feel about each other.


Therefore the word engagement in a relationship can be defined as the process in which mostly a guy takes up a bold step to propose to a girl by asking her to marry him and becomes his wife.


It is officially through engagement in a relationship that leads to marriage.



AT WHAT AGE SHOULD A GUY OR LADY BE ENGAGED ?

When two people meet and fall in love with each other which by nature it's always a natural occurrance that can't be controlled and can even happen even when both parties are under the age of 18 years.


But even by law an individual is believed to be an adult once he or she is above the age of 18, but to me I think the right age for a guy and a lady to be engaged to each other are;


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230428_231330_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



GUYS

I think the right and normal age for a guy to be engaged is from the age of 25 and above. The reason why I said 25 years is by that age he will be able to take care of any responsibilities thrown at him by nature.


GIRLS

For me I think that the right and normal age for a girl to get engaged to a guy is from 20 years and above, because girls were meant to get married fast so as not to miss their chances of building a family before reaching menopause stage.



WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU CONSIDER IN A PERSON BEFORE ENGAGING OR ACCEPTING ENGAGEMENT ?

There are so many things I would like to onsider before engaging a girl to become my life partner, sincerely speaking before I engage anybody I will like to consider a lot of things and I mean a lot of things before proceeding to Engagement.


And some of the physical things I would like to consider before engaging a girl are first of all I'm very much attracted to slim girls, with brown 🤎 or fair skin colour, small nose, small face and long neck.


Then, some of the non-physical things that I would like to consider in a girl before engagement are;


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230428_231655_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



I would engage a girl who;


  • Always talks calmly
  • Who understands me
  • Who truly loves me not for what I am but for who I am
  • I find peace and joy with


HOW LONG IS RIGHT FOR ENGAGEMENT BEFORE MARRIAGE ?

This thing we call marriage isn't a journey that we just wake up one day and decide to embark on, rather it needs time and patience so that we won't jump 🦘 from frying pan to fire like most people do.


So for me I think the normal period for engagement before marriage is that it should at least last for a maximum of 6-7 months, and please we should always try and take our time to study our partner well to avoid ending up with the wrong person.



ARE THERE THINGS THAT CAN CHANGE SOMEONE'S MIND AFTER ENGAGEMENT ?

Yes!! Absolutely yes there are a lot of things that can change someone's mind after engagement even a week to marriage, some of which includes;


  • A sudden change in behaviour
  • A surprise discovery like (series of abortion attempt, infertility etc)
  • A display of bad character
  • The issue with mother or father in-law disapproving the association
    Cheating etc.


IS ENGAGEMENT A GUARANTEE FOR MARRIAGE ?

NO!! Engagement is definitely not a sure guarantee for marriage because I have seen a lot of people that has been engaged for years yet no marriage rather the sure thing that leads to marriage is trust, faithfulness and patience.



CONCLUSION

Engagement before marriage is definitely very important before proceeding to marriage because it helps us to get to know more about our partner. Thank you all I really appreciate your time and support may God bless.


radleking.png
I'm inviting
@manuelhooks
@oguzvic
@prime33

radleking.png

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @lhorgic from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 29/04/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for your support I really appreciate it

You have made vital points in your publication. In the aspect of getting married, i would say that it involves 2 mature minds coming together to form a union. Age is just a number, but maturity will keep the relationship going. Thanks for sharing.

 last year 

You're welcome bro and thanks for your own opinion I really appreciate it

 last year 
Thank you, @radleking for participating in the contest in the Steem4Nigeria community today. We have accessed your article and we present the result of the assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified user
#steemexclusive
Free of Plagiarism
#Clubclub100
Bot free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 0 upvotes, 0 accounts, last 7d )
AI Content Generated free
Grade8.5 /10

  • Reviews:

Your CSI is low ,you can increase it by supporting other users with your upvote.


 last year 

Thanks for your review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58751.99
ETH 2642.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47