THE DAILY DAIRY GAME\\ 11-05-2024 // BASIC LAB TEST by @rad-austine

in Steem4Nigeria15 days ago

Hello friends, greetings to you all it's a pleasure been here today, to share with you all my diarygame game for today Saturday been 11/05/24

Myself viewing a microscope
IMG_20240511_132712_2.jpg

I woke up very early by 6:00am took my bath ate my breakfast an rush to work.
At work i did a lot of medical laboratory test, but am going to emphasize on malaria parasite test and widal test for typhoid fever,

As we all know in Nigeria Typhoid fever and malaria are very common illness face my a lot of people especially at the rural community because of mosquito bites and conterminated water and food

IMG_20240511_132624_7.jpg

How i conducted the test, i use syringe with needle to take a blood sample from the patient a process called venipuncture, after collecting the blood sample from the sample collection room i take it to the Lab, stained it sn view the parasite involved in the blood sample

Microscope use for viewing micro-organism in sample
IMG_20240511_132111_6.jpg

IMG_20240511_132111_6.jpg

Viewing the microscope, need to be handle with care because it's a delicate equipment what i normally do when viewing microscope i put the sample on the stage adjust the led light carefully then look through the eyepiece then keep adjusting the focal knob until the image come to focus.

After conducting the lab test i found out that malaria and typhoid fever are very common sickness in Nigeria because out of the ten various patient that register for the test 6 patient where tested positive of malaria and typhoid fever,

Myself typing a lab results
IMG_20240511_132210_4.jpg

Also i use laptop computer to type my result, which is connected to a printer, after typing i send it for printing then sign an give out the results to the patients.
I closed from work very late got home so exhausted, took my bath and ate my dinner.
That was how my day went through, i you all found this article very interesting.

Thank you all for reading through my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68