My Neighborhood Watch #28 - Reporting Events Around Us

in Steem4Nigeria7 months ago

Hello friends. Welcome here.


Today, I am here to report on the football event around my area. I am the type of guy who hardly goes out of my comfort zone, but today a friend of mine dragged me to a local community to watch how he played ball, so he can as well stop by and see his girlfriend I agreed and followed him to the place.

IMG20231229181837.jpg

As I got to the football field, late in the evening, I saw two places where people were playing Ball. One is for children which is the small field whereas the big field is where I saw adults playing football.

Honestly, if you tell me the cause of the problem between those playing in the small field and those playing in the big field I would say I don't know other than the fight and insult I began hearing from both sides of the field. One of the players from the big field came out of the field and began beating one small boy saying the boy insulted him.

IMG20231229182025.jpg

Because of what happened, it led to disagreement which drew the attention of those outside the field watching. However, when asked and trying to know what causes the misunderstanding between those playing in the big field and those playing in the small field I was told that those playing in the small field were warned to take their ball somewhere else to avoid districting those playing in the big field because they ball usually entered inside the big when it is played with force.

Thank God for the referee who settled the dispute if not the little boy was crying and planning to go and call his parents which might have made the situation more worsted. At the end of the day, both those who play in the big field and those who play on the other side of the field are recognized since most of them have relationships both in the big and small fields.

I am inviting:
@simonnwigwe
@kuzyboy
@entity01

Cc:-
@xkool24

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56