Friendship; its important in our lives

in Steem4Nigeria9 months ago

Hello fellow Steemians, greetings to you all, happy to have you all here, and welcome you all, to November. I am so glad to be here today to participate in this wonderful contest, which is titled: Friendship; its importance in our Lives because it's an interesting topic.


What qualities do you value most in a friend? Why are these qualities important to you?

The qualities that I value most in a friend are: Understanding, Support, Helping hands, Correction, and Love are the qualities I value most in a friend.

IMG-20220331-WA0022.jpg

The reason why these qualities are important to me is that any friend who has these qualities will never let me down when I need his or her help. These qualities are what makes friendship stronger.

The quality of love is the ultimate quality of all. Having a friend who has understanding can understand me and correct me when am wrong.


Have you ever had a disagreement or conflict with a friend? How did you handle it, and what did you learn from the experience?

Yes, I have had a disagreement with a friend which lasted for up to a week. I and my friend had a serious understanding that almost tore us apart, but I was smart enough to resolve the disagreement we had by taking the matter to our senior colleagues at work and home advising us to settle our differences which we both did in peace.

The experience that I learned is that sometimes it is good for one to be harsh and not to be acting as without the other person he or she will not survive.


What role does trust play in a friendship? How do you build and maintain trust with your friends?

The role that trust plays in a friendship is love freedom and understanding. The way that I build and maintain trust with my friends is by telling them the truth and not keeping any secret from them. I always stand for what is right and nothing more.


How do you support your friends during challenging times? What are some ways you show empathy and offer help when they need it?

I do support my friends during challenging times by providing them with the little that I can afford for them. I do support by contributing what I have be it money, materialistic items, or pieces of advice.

Some of the ways that I do show empathy and offer help when my friends need it is by visiting them with a token and also I call them from time to time to know how they are doing.


What does it mean to be a good friend? How do you strive to be a good friend to those around you?

To be a good friend means, be honest with your friend and be ready to help your friend out when he or she is in need. This is why it is said "a friend in need, is a friend indeed"*. I strive to be a good friend by being honest with my friend and by supporting my friend.

Special thanks to @sahmie

I invite: @simonnwigwe, @entity01, and @adriancabrera

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Well spoken. Qualities that should be exhibited by a true friend is understanding love and support.

Thank you @rad-austine for publishing this article in the Steem4nigeria community. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub 5050
Voting CSI
0
Grade8.5/10
Review Date13/11/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We will love to read more from you. Keep making good quality posts in the Steem4nigeria community And Please remember to always share your post on Twitter and endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join. And if you have difficulties joining, you have a guide to join which can be of help

True friends do correct, sometimes we forget how indifferent we are that we count our friends flaws which is not supposed to be so.

Thank you so much for reaching me this today.

Best of luck to you.

 8 months ago 

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76