SEC WK2 : The language in my country

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)
WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR COUNTY, HOW MANY LANGUAGES CAN BE FOUND IN YOUR COUNTY

Abuja_Collage.jpg
Pixabay

Hello steemians, I'm super elated to share an interesting diary with you , I'll be telling us about the languages in my country, believe me is going to be fun.
I'm from Nigeria an African country, we are call the giant of Africa because of our diversity, Nigeria is located in the western coast of Africa, bless with many natural resources and has a large land mask. There are 525 native language but there are five major top language commonly spoken in the streets of Nigeria which are:

✅English
✅Housa
✅Yoruba
✅Igbo
✅Piggin

The people from this languages has a way to represent their origin through dressing, culture and traditions. Below image show the dressing display of some top languages..

Nigerian-cultures.-Photo-Pinterest-1062x558 (1).jpg
Pixabay

AMONG THE LISTED LANGUAGE IN YOUR COUNTY, HOW MANY ARE YOUR FAMILIAR WITH

I love traveling alote and ofcourse I have come across different people with different languages, but the once I'm familiar with are Housa, Yoruba, Piggin and ofcourse English that's a general language. I might not be fluent while speaking but trust me, I can communicate with these languages, people from this origin are an amazing people and very accommodating. I'm from the North Central Park of Nigeria, kogi state. My native language is called Ebira and we are a unique people when you meet us. Honestly, I'm familiar with the four language I mentioned earlier. I always mixed with people trying to experience new things and explore, that was how I was able to be familiar with those language.

HOW HAS THIS LANGUAGE IMPROVED/HELPED YOUR LIFE AND BUSINESSES

shutterstock_1270238518.jpg
Pixabay

Language allow us to share our thoughts, idea and feelings with one another, it has the ability to build a society it also serve as a means of communication within the people. It has help my life through friends, strangers and others. People tends to show sincere love immediately they hear you speaking same language with them begin to call you my brother or my sister. They also help in connecting influential people with same language with them, trust me this languages has done alote of great impact in my life and I will forever be grateful to the universe for giving me this opportunity to explore.

ARE YOU WILLING TO TEACH YOUR CHILDREN THESE LANGUAGES? YES/NO STATE YOUR REASON

I'm willing to teach my children these languages I learned so they can be expose to the world and also know the culture and tradition of other languages. This are some of the reasons why I want to teach my children the languages.

✅ COMMUNICATION: My family members speak different languages, teaching them this different languages will help to facilitate infective communication with people.

✅ CULTURAL PURPOSE: Teaching my children the language I learned will help them in preserving their cultural heritage and other languages culture and their way of life.
✅ EDUCATIONAL PURPOSE: Learning different languages provide congitive advantage.. e.g enhanced memory, problem solving skills and multi tasking abilities.
✅ EMPATHY AND UNDERSTANDING. Learning different languages will help my children expose to different tradition and culture, this can bring empathy, understanding, respect for people irrespective of their background.

nigeria-culture.jpg
Pixabay

I have found this interesting and I'm inviting @whizzeva @bossj23 @mesola to participate in this contest. Thanks for reading through, I hope people will try to learn different languages.

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

It's interesting to know how much languages you're familiar with. Nigeria is really diverse and our Languages make us unique. Thanks for sharing and inviting me as well

You reiterated that you love traveling alote and ofcourse have come across different people with different languages, but the once you are familiar with are Housa, Yoruba, Piggin and ofcourse English that's a general language. You might not be fluent while speaking but you can communicate with these languages, people from this origin are an amazing people and very accommodating. It’s good to know you can easily communicate with these languages as it will help you to relate with people easily. Nice post you have here and best regards as I wish you success in the engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81