My Experience on Steemit and Plans to Contribute to its growth

in Steem4Nigeria2 years ago

IMG_20211023_112745_256.jpg
A Steemit Promotion visit to Rivers State University of science and technology

INTRODUCTION

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yMMoGiNmCDSmHWUvACEFJEHA243wS5nNfBiXRFtzbBXiUuZymFTuSFmigqmueFLkzyXyLUXQQi7PR8NK8SyUh7DaZqf9Y.jpeg

Hola Steemians y'all are welcome to @prolee's blog. I got attracted to make my first post here by this contest outlines which demands your experience as a Steemian.

My discussion will be based on an already outline by the admin. Check them out:

• First experience with Crypto currency and how I get to know about Steemit

• Journey so far on Steemit and what I planned to achieve.

• What is the most exciting innovation the Steemit team has introduced? Discuss. (e.g Engagement challenge, Crypto academy, Curation themes, Club Status, Burnsteem, etc.)

• How do you intend on promoting Steemit in your country and also how you can contribute to the growth of the platform?

First experience with Crypto currency and how I get to know about Steemit

We're in a tech world today where informations are been passed via the Cyber. Technology has evolved so large that some tasks we achieve physical are now done online. Valuables are now transacted online and the seller is settled with either fiat or a digital money called Crypto currency. And to our benefit this system modification is being perfected in our generation so it becomes a privilege to us and we got interested in it so well since we found out that we can earn with this development.

As educated personnels we've made researches about some development and this made us invest into it. I heard of a coin called Bitcoin when I was still in Sec. school several years back it was a low profile currency then. We didn't pay much attention to those coins that initial time. Before I graduated from secondary school my Marketing teacher told us about investment on crypto currency, he said someone can buy these currencies when they're low and sell when they increase, this point attracted us (his students) that day. I can't tell much for my other class mates but as for me I planned towards it and the very first crypto currency I bought was Ethereum. As time went on I decided to go learn about Crypto currency and how it's analysed.

IMG_20211023_114348_488.jpg
A picture of I and Obias in a Promotion trip

I made a lot of friends that are into crypto and I met one who lead me into steemit, he's @bright-obias. Obias told me about a social system that allows you to write and they pay you in a Crypto coin called Steem. After much explanation on how it works he created an account for me and I began blogging that month, December 2020.

Journey so far on Steemit and what I planned to achieve

Since my registration on steemit I've been blogging till date although I faced different challenges that tried to discourage me. At the time I started blogging steemit was doing fine to our satisfaction even better than now if you ask me. No much active Communities were available that time like now. We all came in and joined a Community called @steemalive were mostly all Nigerians write. It got to some level when the rate at which we receive vote began to reduce but we continued.

I entered different Communities to participate in their activities and it got to a stage I became a mentor and leader to many here in steemit. I was made the Rivers State coordinator in @steemalive Community. I do host roadshow activities in Campus and street too. I hosted contests and was recognized in some Communities. But I got a challenge which pulled me back so well and denied me from blogging for several months, I resumed recently.

Steemit has helped me very well both academically and financially. Before I got admitted into the higher institution I solved some of my problems with the money I earn in steemit even some of my textbooks am using in the university was bought with Steemit aid. I've made plans to achieve with Steemit. Am having a target of accumulating millions of Steem coins through blogging here in Steemit which hopefully will make me financially stable in the nearest future.

The most exciting innovation the Steemit team has introduced

There was a time when blogging in steemit became discouraging because of its lack of support. I got discouraged to bring in new members and even mentor newbies cos they keep complaining of no support. But I was encouraged recently on this two innovations:

  • Engagement challenge
  • Curation themes

Reasons: this recent innovation by the Steemit team will encourage newbies to blog with full assurance that there will be support.

It's a very great idea of bringing contests that the bloggers find interesting with attractive rewards too. With the help of the theme tags curation of post is 70% sure, I really got encouraged to bring in more persons after seeing that development.

How do you intend on promoting Steemit in your country and also how you can contribute to the growth of the platform?

Promoting steemit has been my job since my registration as a Steemian. The next day after I was signed up I introduced someone else into the system. Like I said I'm currently mentoring some persons on the platform.

Screenshot_20220818-212609.png
Steemit WhatsApp group for Portharcourt Steemians

I've gone to different Universities to do promotion of Steemit, I and my members even designed a Polo for the promotion.

I haven't retired..😀.. am still running the promotion. I always tell my friends about the system and am planning on resuming the campus visit anytime ASUU calls off strike. I'll be printing out a Poster and flyers to create awareness. These are my plans for promoting steemit.

CONCLUSION

As we've seen I've had a good experience on steemit, December this year will make me two years in steemit. I've devoted myself in steemit and I've been active when it comes to it's promotion. Steemit should be global since it has saved lives.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed you did the right thing by learning cryptocurrency before you began investing and also by meeting @bright-obias who brought you into Steemit. You have written so well friend best of luck to you.

Thanks for coming around friend. We keep blogging.

Loading...

Wow,you have really written well my dear friend.he has done a good thing by introducing this steemit platform to you and am happy that since that time you have not gone back.

The situation of not getting much vote in steemalive community is really worring and I wish the steemit team can atleast help them out.

Thanks for stopping by to read through. We keep blogging.

 2 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94