Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 16: "Chemical Vs Natural products

in Steem4Nigerialast year (edited)

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7zAPyyp8rwXmfu1ceYz9KQmHxLgFQuAGuNhz3jcmqccsahaGiiNjFcPoLmciurmqAtu7i93bNLjehWpukkLC1U6LsD9cEA.jpeg
picture from contest

Good day to everyone in this community. It's been about four months since I last made a post in this community as I've had some issues to resolve. Now, I'm back and I'll try to be a bit more active. I'll be writing on the pros and cons of both natural and chemical products.

The truth of the matter is this; humans have developed massively in recent years. The evolution of man and his surrounding has proved to be both beneficial, and detrimental. Should humans stick to nature and its products or evolve into synthetic products? Here's my take.

Describe your view on the use of the two products

It is no news to all of us that nature has been destroyed by human activities. Due to this factor, most of the synthetic or chemical products we see today, though they were originally meant to be beneficial to us, end up being harmful. Products like creams, soaps, and even some food have proved to cause severe skin damage and even dangerous sicknesses such as cancer. Therefore, we need to be careful about our use of these chemical products. It is also worthy to note that NOT ALL chemical products are harmful. Some of them are actually beneficial and good for the health.

For natural products, we have no remember that they are not perfect. Citrus based natural products can be harmful when consumed.

In a nutshell, whether natural or artificial, we have to be careful.

What is your opinion on the eradication of chemical products

pharmacy-3377670_1280.jpg
Source

Now this is something people might not agree with me on. The truth of the matter is that while chemical products can be harmful, they are also very essential for our livelihood therefore the must not be eradicated. I'll explain why soon enough.

Despite the disadvantages, do you think the two is important in our lives?

Let's take this example. At times, people get sick to the point that they can't ingest food anymore. In times like that, how do people survive if they are not fed supplements? This is enough proof to show that these chemical products are essential.

Another example, imagine you are sick and you are not close to a hospital, but then you managed to get your hands on herbs and got well. What would have happen without the herbs? Food for thought.

Have you had any personal experience from both products

Well, there was this time I used a soap my aunty made. Although she claimed it was natural, It affected my skin so much that I changed from being this chocolate guy to being a multicoloured guy. Long story short, I had to stop using the soap and now I'm getting my color back slowly.

I've written alot, but these two things stand out:

  1. Not all chemical products are bad
  2. Not all natural products are good, as many people say.

That being said, each one of us have the right to choose for ourself what works for us. At the same time, we have no right to choose for others.
I invite @bossj23, @usoro01 and @mmekan to try out this contest.

My twitter link
Link

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83