My Plans for August Break

in Steem4Nigeria10 days ago

Tosca Yellow Modern Geometric Holiday Travel Poster_20240819_054741_0000.png
Edited using Canva

It's human nature to want to rest after working to reap the fruit of our hardwork. This is how the whole August break theory came about. However, what exactly is it?

What do you understand by August break?

August break is time taken off from work, school or anything we're doing to have a vacation. As the name implies, this august break always happens on the month of August. During this break it is common for individuals to travel or engage in other leisure activities as most times businesses close or reduce their operations. In fact, during this period, schools are on holiday.

This August break originated from ancient Rome where festivals were done to honour gods of Rome.

Mention 5 things you'll do during this holiday?

bicycle-8088372_1280.webp
Source

  • The first thing I intend to do is sleep. There's no better way to recharge than a good night rest.

  • Food: There's this saying among Uniben students; "Get fat before you get to school cause you're only going to lose it here". This saying is so true cause of the tediousness of the schooling system. Because of this.

  • Visits: I'll like to visit my relatives that I've not seen before. It's actually crazy that the first time I met one of my cousins was in her matric. I don't want this to remain the case forever so I'm determined to visit each and everyone of my family members so I'll get to know them well and foster good family relationship.

  • Recreational activities: Here in school, it's not really easy to make out time to enjoy yourself. That's why I've decided to take myself out at least once every week during the holidays.

  • Exercise: Being healthy is important. My teacher always said we should work out as much as we eat. Therefore, I'm determined to have an exercise routine so I can remain fit even as I'm eating cause I plan on eating alot.

What plans do you have for the break?

IMG-20240818-WA0106.jpg

I've mentioned most of them already. However, I'll just add a few things to it. I'll divide my plans into three sections:

  • Personal growth: I intend to try to add meaningful things to who I am as person, evolving into the best possible version of myself. I intend to do this by learning a skill, be it online or offline.

  • Creativity: Actually I used to write. However at some point I gave up writing. While creating this post I remembered there was something I had passion for; writing. I'm willing to give writing a chance again.

  • Outdoor Activities: I have two in mind, stargazing and picnic. Let's see how it goes, I should be able to do one of them.

Which challenges do you have enjoying this break?

Well my biggest problem is school. Due to certain issues that arose, my school is going to close mid September instead of early August as It used to. In that case, I'll likely shift my holiday to September break.

Another big problem is money. You can have all the plans in the world but if there's no money, they'll remain just plans. Travelling, going on a picnic, etc depends on how much I have. Totally depending on steemit to get the job done for me.

Long story short, I wish y'all a successful holiday.

Thanks For Reading
Sort:  

To promote your article on Twitter always add the title of your post and use the tag #steem #steemit $steem

 3 days ago 

Okay, noted.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52