Contest Alert: Life ReflectionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

Good day my fellow steemians, hope you are doing good? I am indeed glad to participate in this engagement challenge which I just saw today. I am writing about this interesting contest which is organized by @bossj23, titled: life reflections, therefore in this post I am going to share my view in this topic.

Have you ever felt someone is better than you are? If yes, in what aspect?

pexels-photo-1007858.jpeg
Source

Yes I have felt someone is better than I. In life, every one has their own roles, which is as a result of the qualities they have. As we know, no one is perfect, there is always a person who is better than you in strength, handwriting, academics, house chores, faster than you, smarter etc. But I do not allow that to discourage me, I rather improve my self into doing more better things. When you feel that you are the best, a seed of pride starts growing in you and pride is not a nice thing when left unchecked.

Every human in life has his or her own capacities, I have seen a child who is 11 years old but can lift 100 liters of water with his hands over a distance while I can only lift 50 liters of water in my hands over the same distance. You can now see such a small boy with natural strength. For me no one is the best because there is something you are definitely not good at, I just practice harder. Whenever I see someone I feel is better than me, I just devote my self to work harder.

Mention 3 personalities or features of your life you don't like and would love to change

If there be should three personalities that I would like to change about my life, it would be;

To change my habit of quickly believing someone. I have been tricked many times into easily believing what someone tells me and this most times has resulted to be spending my money as a means of helping the person, only to find out that it was a lie. Those habits of mine could make someone consider me a fool. So if I would be able to change a bit by not easily falling prey to lies, I would be glad.

Another personality I would like to change is my house chores habits. I work very hard daily, I can't stand staying still and doing nothing at home even if I'm ill. I could work for 4–5 hours tidying the home and surrounding, and this habit makes me feel ill easily and gets everyone concerned because they always complain about the daily stress, but I enjoy carrying out the chores. So if I would be able to restrain myself a bit from performing so many chores a day, I would be happy since I also wouldn't easily fall ill again.

pexels-photo-7513170.jpeg
Source

The last feature of me that I don't like is me always staying indoors. I could stay indoors for 3 full days without opening the door and this makes me parents worried with the sole reason of an emergency, how would people be able to rescue me. On one occasion, I stayed indoors for 2 days with the windows closed and when I wanted to go out on the third day I couldn't see properly, I had to return inside, opened the windows, stayed for some hours indoors before going out. My parents are really concerned about this and suspects that it might affect my eyesight.

Do you think it's healthy thinking or reflecting on your Imperfections and mistakes?

pexels-photo-3029699.jpeg
Source

Yes I think it is healthy to think or reflect on our mistakes. This is absolutely healthy and helps us to improve in areas where we are imperfect and learn from our mistakes to become better. Most reflections might be painful but if checked, would prevent such negative patterns from occurring again.

If you were given an opportunity by God to change your looks, would you, or you'll maintain?

Snapchat-1353969990.jpg
picture of myself taken with my phone

If I was given the opportunity to change my looks, I wouldn't change it. The reason why I wouldn't change my look is because I am happy and okay will my present look and also know that there is a reason why I am made this way rather I would maintain it well. No one is ugly, what everyone needs is proper maintenance. I believe I am handsome just the way I am.

I would like to invite @usoro01, @adunni and @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading my post
Sort:  

¡Hola, príncipe Vincent1! 🌟 ¡Tu perspectiva positiva sobre la mejora personal es increíblemente motivadora! Al reconocer áreas de desarrollo y trabajar arduamente para superarlas, demuestras una admirable determinación. Inspiras a otros a enfrentar sus desafíos con valentía y convertirlos en oportunidades de crecimiento. ¡Sigue brillando y animando a todos a abrazar el cambio, trabajar duro y alcanzar sus metas! 💪🚀 ¡El poder de la transformación está en tus manos! ¡Adelante! 👏✨

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Yes, you are handsome and glad you know that.

I had a similar habit of staying indoors and for months now I've been trying to do better by taking walks, volunteering and doing things that will take me out more or make me spend few more hours outside.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.



Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you very much, I am grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44