Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 36: Away From Home

in Steem4Nigeria4 months ago (edited)
Hello great steemians Happy weekend to you all, hope your day went well, thanks to everyone reading my post and to Steem4Nigeria for putting this contest.

What is your definition of "Home"

pexels-photo-1396132.jpeg
Source

Home can be define as a place of residence, accomodation, a roof over ones head, a quarters where one lives, especially as a member of a family.

Have you been away from home, Where exactly was it?

Yes I have been away from home. I visited my cousin sister who was staying in another town. At the beginning I really enjoyed my staying there.

What was your experience like...interesting, boring, maltreated, loved etc...Kindly share with us.

pexels-photo-209296.jpeg
Source

My experience there was maltreated. At the beginning everything was moving smoothly and there was no problem; we do everything together. But when things started getting better and better for me jealousy and envy started coming, there was nothing I will do that will please her.

I make sure I buy food stuff everyday if am coming back from work, her daughter was little then. Her little daughter was with me always everywhere I go, I make sure the baby is comfortable with me. I buy things for her, but still all these things were not enough to please my cousin sister.

She was even having a shop where she sells cooked indomie, I will come back from work very late and still go there to help her sell.

Her jealousy started when I was engage with a lovely and a caring Man who God ordained for me to marry. He was taking care of me, making sure I did not lack anything, checking up on me night and day, make sure I did not pass a day without eating three square meal. He was always there for me.

She started seeing it as, why are things getting better for me while on the other hand she is still in the level that she was. So when I travel back home to visit my parents, she called me one
faithfull day that I should come back and pack my things from her house, that she wants to relocate to another place, this kept me in deep thought.

So I called my husband to be! To go and pack my stuff and he did, seeing that he then retented an apartment for me which made her more envious of me. After which she remain and did not live the town, infact this is about three years now but she still live there in the same house. I now knew that her plan was just to kick me out of her house.

If you're given another opportunity to be away from home to the same place you visited, would you go? Give us reasons.

pexels-photo-761872.jpeg
Source

Yes I will. Because she later regretted her act bitterly, and now my level has changed. I am now married and I live in the city with my husband. She is the one visiting me now, for the past four (4) month she visited me twice already. Infact seeing me in her house now will be a very big previllage to her.

I will like to invite my friends, @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @samuelernest to join this contest.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Hmmmm! Your entry is very touching. Thanks a lot friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77