The Diary Game || 9th May 2024 || Garri Processing Day

in Steem4Nigerialast month

INTRODUCTION

IMG_20240509_155625_926.jpg

Greetings to all the talented steemians out there, I hope you all are doing good, I'm good too as usual. It's my privilege to be here one's again most expecially to share my diary with you all, All thanks to @steam4nigeria for giving me the opportunity to be here. I will be sharing my day with you all. So just stay tuned as I tell you all about how my day went. Although my activities were of two type which is morning and afternoon. so I will start with the morning activities.

MORNING ACTIVITY

(STEP ONE)

It was earlier that morning, I woke up at 5:30am, then I decided to join my mum in the morning morning Prayers after that I now went back to the bed to take some rest before I could knew I slept off without knowing how I manage to sleep again, I later woke up by 6:31am I first of all brush my teeth then I go straight to the kitchen i then picked a broom and started sweeping my surrounding as I do not like to stay in a dirty environment.

After sweeping I then go straight to the kitchen I then get something and eat although the food that I eat was our local food named cassava meal.

IMG_20240509_102847_951.jpg

I hope you can see it as well, it is a very delicious meal although I use cassava to produce it but before then let me explain how the meal was made.

I first of all boil water then poor the cassava inside the water before I now set my fire then put the pot on the fire before it now started boiling for about 30 minute's before I could knew the cassava meal was almost ready to consume. I first of all bring down the pot from the fire after the cassava was done.

I then take another pot and put on the fire, I then poor oil inside before I now leave the oil to steam for sometimes in the pot, I then added Onion, Maggi, crayfish, green leaves and salt inside the pot before I could discover the cassava meal was ready to be consumed.

IMG_20240509_103006_059.jpg

The meal was Almost ready and I decided to call on my sibling's both my mom to come and join me and we all eat and enjoy ourselves together😊. Immediately after eating this meal I then move to the next step.

AFTERNOON ACTIVITY

(GARRI PROCESSING)
STEP ONE

IMG_20240509_132557_416.jpg

I will be showing you all steps by steps on how my garri processing goes, I first of all go straight to the cassava mill that is where I grind my cassava I now went and carry it around 11am in the morning.
I first of all start shifting the garri through my local net that I was using I make sure that I filter the garri very well until all the whole particle's are well filtered. The garri was just three bags only but I really thank God that I was able to finish it on time.

IMG_20240509_150045_089.jpg

At the end I was done with shifting the garri, I believe you can see how neat and tidy it is. Shifting of garri is something that I love doing since my childhood even uptil today I can still do it my self without stress just as simple as it is.

STEP TWO

IMG_20240509_155513_017.jpg

I believe you all can see how the garri processing goes, this is one thing I always love doing frying of garri is one thing I will never gets tired of doing. I have also comes to the notice that most Nigerian only eat garri but don't know how it is been made. First of all you have to go to your farmland and uproot it then peel it then take it to the mill for grinding before you know it has turn to garri just as simple as that.

LAST STEP

IMG_20240509_155625_926.jpg

Atlast I was done frying the garri, just as simple as that no stress. It is only a lazy man that normally see garri as something that is stressful to processed. As for me it is very simple to processed because it is something that I learn to do right from my childhood even uptil today I'm very good at garri processing.

Garri is a multi step process that transforms cassava tuners into a popular food product's in many countries. This process involves....

•Washing
•Peeling
•Sierving
•Fermentation
•Pressing
•Watering

This are some steps on how to processed garri.

CONCLUSION

Garri processing is also a vital process that requires attention and innovative approach quality garri products that can meet with consumers demands and also in the supports of quality food items.

I will invite three of my friends to follow and share their thoughts on this Garri Processing.

@mesola
@loolluv
@wisdom123

Thanks for your supports🙏

MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Thank you so much for your support, I appreciate it 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49