Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) | S12W2 - Self Motivation

in Steem4Nigeria10 months ago

Greetings ladies and gentlemen, hows' everything going on, hope you're all doing great. I'm thrilled to participate in this weeks brand new theme Self Motivation.

20230911_194151_0000.png
Designed In Canva

17.gif
Splash.gif

What do you think causes people to lose their motivation in life?

Losing motivation can stem frm unclear goals, fear of failure, orr burnout due to chronic stress or overwork. When tasks or aspirations no longer align with personal interests or values, motivation dwindles. Negative influences from people or environments, unrealistic expectations, and the monotony of repetitive routines can all contribute to demotivation. Health issues, whther physical or mental, play a significant role in diminishing motivation. Personal setbacks, sch as relationship problems or financial difficulties, can also be demotivating, as can the absence of support from friends, family, or peers.

woman-2696408_1280.jpg

17.gif
Splash.gif

Have you been discouraged or depressed before? How did you handle it

I've battled depression following a painful separation from my soulmate, and I'm well aware this won't be an easy journey. Coping has meant leaning on supportive friends nd family, seeking guidance from a therapist, and prioritizing self care, including exercise nd meditation. The pain of losing such a significant part of my life is overwhelming at times, bt I'm committed to taking it one step at a time. I know healing won't happen overnight, bt I'm determined to find happiness and well being once more.

suicide-5127103_1280.jpg

17.gif
Splash.gif

Is self-motivation a good practice? Explain

Self-motivation is undoubtedly a powerful technique with many advantages. It provides sustainability, enabling people to remain motivated even in the absence of outside rewards. People who are self motiivated typically hve greater resiliency in the face of setbacks nd are better at recovering from disappointments.

It promotes independence, increasing self esteem and self reliance as people rely on their own motivation. Self motivation allows for flexibility, allowiing people to modify their goals in accodnce with their own wants nd preferences rather than those of others.

Additionally, it promotes personal growth by encouraging a sense of fulfilment nd achievement when self defined goals are attained. It's imprtant to keep in mind that,, when necessary, it's OK to look for motivation nd support from outside sources. It might be challenging to balance one's internal and external motivation.

17.gif
Splash.gif

On Steemit what keeps you motivated.

  • Content Creation : Crafting content, whether it's an article, artwork, oor insightful comment, is satisfying and keeps me engaged.

  • Community Engagement : Being part of a supportive community with shared interests is uplifting. Interacting with like-minded people and having meaningful conversations inspires me.

  • Financial Incentives : Earning cryptocurrency rewards adds an exciting dimension to my motivation, making my efforts feel rewarding.

  • Passion and Interest : Genuine passion for a subject keeps motivation flowing. Sharing my enthusiasm with othrs who share that passion is a powrful motivator.

  • Recognition and Validation : Positive feedback and recognition from the community boost my confidence and inspire me to contribute more.

  • Learning and Growth : Each interaction is an opportunity for personal development. Learning new things nd improving my skills keeps me motivated and engaged.

to-learn-3069053_1280.jpg

17.gif
Splash.gif

I invite @josephdaniela , @lizaallizana & @ninapenda to participate in this contest.

P.S : I'm not active on Twitter

20230217_1307271.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

You have given an in-depth explanation about Self-motivation. Lack of motivation generates from a lot of things and sometimes, those that seem trivial and unimportant.

With self-motivation, you can always get back on track. I wish you luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46