Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35: Dealing with Emotions

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

1000016306.jpg
Picture source


Hello everyone good to have you all here today how are you doing I hope you are fine and enjoying your day, as for me I'm fine as well and also having a wonderful day.

Today I will be submitting my entry here in the steem4nigeria in participation of the Steem4nigeria Accelerator Contest Week 35 which has the theme Dealing with Emotions


What Is Your Understanding Of Emotions?

My understanding of the word emotion isn't far fetch, because the term emotion is simply a persons feelings which may include a person happiness, anger, shyness, fear, sadness etc

Emotion is the unseen side of a person that mostly controls such a persons actions or activities, but in the process most people always allow their emotions to control their actions too much and at the end it comes with regrets.


1000016308.jpg
Picture source


Have You Ever Had Emotions That Made You Lose Yourself? Tell Us About It.

Yes I have had emotions that made me to loose myself as well as my actions, and this was an anger kind of emotion which took place a while back when someone threatened my brother @radleking with a broken bottle

I wasn't around so he called me and told me all that happened then when I got back I find the person and the both of us beat him to spread mercilessly

And another emotion that made me to loose myself is love, for a while now after series of searching I have finally found love her name is Abigail and our love is so strong that I'm even considering renting an apartment just for the both of us to stay together as couples.


Explain 5 Ways To Deal With Emotions.

The main five ways to deal with certain emotions before it cost ourselves are;


  • Always thinking twice about a particular thing before reacting to it
  • Practicing patience could be very helpful when dealing with certain emotions
  • Exercising contentment can also be of all to various emotions like jealousy as many people tends to jealous a person's success
  • Overlooking and paying a deaf ear to certain things that could trigger anger in us
  • Lastly we should endeavor to thrive in the ways of God so as to control certain irrational behaviors.

With some of the above mentioned ways we can easily deal with certain emotions with ease and without much stress.


1000016307.jpg
Picture source


Do You Think Emotions Could Hinder Someone From Achieving Their Dreams?

Yes of course I definitely think that some certain emotions can definitely hinder a person's achievement of his or her dreams and it is mostly common in the case of anger.

A person that is always very quick to get angry always tends to loose it all at the end because trust me no one is willing to render help to a bully or a person that cannot hold his or her self and in the process can definitely hinder them from achieving their dreams


And in this case you can say that their emotions becomes their limits or their greatest enemy


This will be way I will be calling it a day and I sincerely hope that you all enjoy going through my post, thanks for your support I really appreciate it and I will like to invite @triple-a, @fredquantum & @nsisong2022


Sort:  
 6 months ago 

In simpler terms, emotions are like the hidden part of ourselves that have a big influence on how we behave and what we do. Sometimes, people let their emotions take over and make decisions without thinking them through. This can lead to regrets later on because those impulsive actions might not have been the best choices. It's important to find a balance between listening to our emotions and using our rational thinking to make wise decisions. That way, we can avoid unnecessary regrets and make choices that we'll be happier with in the long run. Wishing you all the best.

 6 months ago 

Really appreciate it

 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem4nigeria community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Voting CSI16.6
Review Date31/03/2024

MODs Comment/Recommendation:

We all would have to deal with emotion at some point...You must have been very provoked by the threat made to your brother hence the serious reaction from your end. I wish you the very best.
Remember to always share your post on Twitter.

Hi, Endeavor to join the #Nigeria-trail for more robust support in the community. Click the link Nigeria-trail to join.

Guide to join

 6 months ago 

I appreciate your comment sir

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Over the years, one of the characters and strength I've been working on is the ability to react only after thinking not at the spur of moments or emotions.

Though I have not reached there completely as there are some emotions which overshadow rational actions, I've been able to take control over most situations and this has helped a whole lot.
Your first way of dealing with emotions reminded me of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67