Let's show how creative we are"Drawing"

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)
introduction

hello guys it's been a while I greet you from here, let me first of all comment @benton3 for introducing this amazing contest for us.


Through this opportunity alot of talent steemians will have a chance to express and show us how talented and creative the are to the whole, through this act the will be expose.


actually among the three topic given to us I will be working on drawing, so I will use pencil to sketch and shade an apple to appear almost natural.


steps

Before this can be done successfully I had to start with a sketch, making a rough sketch is important because this act is a guide for me to be able to follow when applying shade so it could be easier for me to archive.


After I had made the sketch and then I was satisfy with it, I now bring out my dark pencil and then I carefully apply shade to it, by blocking the part of the drawing that I intend to put shade.


and then I live the area which the light is reflecting on, this process is what makes the art appear to be 3d, meaning :realistic: this process is very important and it requires great time and focus to avoid mistake.


After I did this I now decided to retouch the drawing by correcting some mistakes I made and then I make the shading neat, by taking my time to blend the drawing "this process is known as FINISHING"this is the final process in drawing before presenting it.


i really appreciate all for going through my post and also I hope it was meaningfully.

let me invite
@bela90
@josepha
@radleking

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Hello @prime33

Your entry is duly noted. You seem to be a good artist.

But kindly take a picture with your drawing and upload it to make your more valid.

Thanks.

 6 months ago 

Ok i will do so imidiately..
Thanks alot

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Nice to see you have drawn a very beautiful apple. Pencil art has no color but it looks so beautiful. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful art with us.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating.. i am so encourage.😊

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

@prime33 I must say wow!, you must be an artist no doubt about that, because your drawing is so neat and fine I must confess. With using only pencil and paper.
Best of luck dear

 6 months ago 

Thanks alot dear, i am glad you think my art is great i feel good about thanks again i really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70