The Diary Game || [27-12-2023] || My day activities in pictures and words

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago

A Diary game on how my day went;
It all began very early in the morning, when my creator bless me a great blessing of being among the living and after waking up, I had to give thanks to him firstly and acknowledging my parents and siblings by greeting them before attending to my morning chores like; brushing of my teeth, sweeping of the floor, tiding my room, and also making breakfast for my family.

Morning session;

How I made breakfast for my family:
stew-1759394_1280.jpg
Pixabay

I prepared jollof rice for my family as our breakfast and I started by parboiling the rice for some minutes, then I pour it into a bowl for washing, after washing I had to put my ingredients in order by washing and making sure everything is ready for cooking.

  • Firstly, I place the pot on the fire pour in groundnut oil into it, then my onions and tomatoes and allow it to boil for 5-10 minutes, then I will spicy it up with the following ingredients; pepper, Maggi, Cray fish, salt, and any spice of my choice and I also pour into the pot amount of water enough for the rice and allow to boil for some seconds then boil in the rice and allow it to boil until it's ready.
    When it was ready I had to serve my family the meal and we all enjoyed it.
Afternoon session;

IMG-20231229-WA0006.jpg

After preparing the delicious meal for my family, I had a little rest . Later in the day I proceeded to my dad's pharmacy to assist him in his shop, but getting there he ask me to help in renewing the paint in his pharmacy and I gladly accepted to do so. I had to bring down all the drugs from the counters and show glass, dust it and also Renew the counter then allow it to dry up before filling in the drugs in their different places.

After painting the counters, I proceeded to the building to renew both inside and outside of the shop and when I was done, I was rewarded by my dad which made my day a very happy one.

IMG-20231229-WA0008.jpgIMG-20231229-WA0005.jpg
Evening session;

After carrying out all the house chore given to me , I decided to go out with my friends to chill out and have some fun.
On reaching there, we order for drinks , beef and roasted fishes for refreshment purposes, and we also had some time to share our personal problems with in ourselves. It was really an amazing one because I was relieved of the stress I pass through during my house chores and I also had sometime to myself and get to see my friends that were away for a long time.

IMG-20231229-WA0007.jpg

Indeed my day was a very remarkable one, that helped me to achieve many things that I couldn't have gotten if I was away from home, so in all I really appreciate God Almighty for his sufficient grace upon my life and my family.

I'll love @basil20 and @vudeme123 to also share how their holiday is going

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39