How I prepared a Delicious Delicacy: Afang soup 🍲, Rice and Stew 🍚

in Steem4Nigeria6 months ago (edited)
  • Today I will be sharing a mouth watering delicacy that are mostly known in our country.

Simple steps on how to prepare these meals; Afang soup, Rice and stew

How to prepare a delicious Afang soup;

Firstly the ingredients needed for the meal are; Afang leaves, water leaves, stock fishes, meats , Cray fish, pumo, periwinkle and other ingredients like, Maggi, pepper, onions,salt and oil.

I started by plunking the Afang leaves from the stick and also wash it and dry for some minutes, then slice it and do Same for the water leaves after doing that, I season my meats and others fishes needed.

I place my pot on the fire, pour in my palm oil and allow it to get hot then I pour in my sliced onions and water leaves and allow it to fried for 3- 5 minutes, then I will pour in my already season meats and fishes spice it up with salt, Maggi, and pepper, then I will allow it to cook for few minutes then I will pour in my Afang and Cray fish, with a little sprinkle of salt and allow it to cook for sometime, then I will mix it up properly and allow it to cook for few seconds then bring it down.
My delicious soup with an
amazing aroma is ready for consumption,

How to prepare Rice and Stew;

IMG_20240105_155531.jpg

White Rice;
I measured out the quantity of rice I needed for my cooking and parboiled it for some minutes, then I pour it into a bowl and washed thoroughly for at least 2 times, then i pour it back into the pot and sprinkle in a little quantity of salt and amount of water that will be enough for the rice, then place it on the fire and allow it to cook until it's ready for consumption.
Then i move on to the preparation of the stew .

IMG_20240105_130907.jpg

Stew;
Firstly the ingredients needed for the stew are; Groundnut oil, Tomatoes ( both fresh and dry ones), chicken meat, fishes and other ingredients like; Maggi, salt, onions, spice's of my choice pepper, garlic and ginger if needed.
I started by seasoning my meats and fishes and cook it until it ready, and fry it with groundnut oil. Move to the blending of my onions, tomatoes, ginger and garlic.

IMG_20240105_140623_1.jpg

  • Then place my clean pot on the fire, pour in my fresh groundnut oil and allow it to get hot, then I pour in my already sliced onions, then my blended tomatoes, garlic and ginger and allow it to cook for few minutes then pour in the already fried meat and fishes and add the already season water gotten from the meats and fishes and spice it up with other ingredients and stir properly and allow it to cook for few minutes then bring it down.

Your delicious stew with a very sweet aroma is ready.
Then I dish out my rice and mix it up with my stew for consumption. Yes the taste is yummy and delicious, it was really a mouth watering one...

  • It was really an amazing time here, sharing my little ideas on how to prepare this difference delicacy here in this platform, it was really an inspire one and I hope you reading this try it at home.

I'm glad that @mesola will like my steps and I huge @basil20 and @vudeme123 to cook something like this and share with us. Thanks

    ~ Thanks for Reading ~
Sort:  

Wow such an appetizing meals. Afang soup is actually one I enjoy eating and so is rice, Your pattern of cooking is also same as mine.

Thanks for sharing this with us.

You are welcome

Loading...
 6 months ago 

My dear you've dealt so well in making this meal,
I so much gained more insight from your writing and it' inspired in using different techniques to cook them from the one I know.

And already your food all are looking yummy 😋.

Thanks for sharing this knowledge with us, I look forward to you sharing more of this.
Good luck

Thanks I really appreciate your courage

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@nahela>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Your diary is a reflection of your day so your images should be in line with it.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52