Thediarygame:A visit to my Parents.16/06/2024

in Steem4Nigerialast month (edited)

For some days now,I have been unavoidably absent for some good reasons.
Really I enjoyed my journey and a short visit to my parents.
Here is the story line.

Last week I decided to pay my parents visit.
As you know,a journey of such nature requires adequate preparation both financial and otherwise.
So I first of all,prepare my kids wears,get them new shoes and cut my son's hair while the girl receives new hair dressing.I have been communicating with my parents over the phone,suddenly few days to our journey my phone developed faults that I could neither hear them nor speak to them.
As I made up my mind to take off,I took the phone to a repairer,there the phone repairer diagnosed my phone of having earpiece,mouth piece and battery problem.
All in one phone.
I offered him some money,he started repairing it,but could not finish it that morning,so requested for my phone and board a bus,left with my kids to a motor park,where I paid the fare and travelled to Abia state,Nigeria.

IMG-20240616-WA0009.jpg

On reaching to my parents house,I first met my dad,took a short with him,followed by my mum.

IMG-20240616-WA0010.jpgmy dad and I

IMG-20240616-WA0008.jpgmy sweet mother and I

They were highly excited to see me and my kids,strong and healthy.
They started asking questions if the harsh economy did not reach my side compare with the way we look?
We all laughed out loud.
As I was touring around the environment and the building,I noticed an opening in the ceiling,when I asked my father,he said that it was a place squirrel made home for itself,as a result giving everybody sleepless night.
In his bid to search and kill the squirrel,he missed his step,and that was the reason for the opening.
So happy to meet my parents alive and healthy.

IMG-20240616-WA0011.jpg

We passed some nights together and returned back to Uyo,in Akwa Ibom State.
That was how I spent my social media absence with my parents.
Thank you all.

@pretty-precious

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Hlo Dear you share a beautiful story with all of us.

Because the attachment with parents is naturally so wee need to some healing then we attrac toword parent's so I hope you feel good after this meeting and feel fresh

Best wishes for future keep sharing your thoughts with all of us like that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68