Contest| "Nagging in a Relationship!"

in Steem4Nigeria25 days ago

Hello everyone in this great community, I am excited to participate in this contest organized by ninapenda on the topic "nagging in a relationship". I am @poolee from Nigeria and I'll be sharing my thoughts in the contest questions.

Question 1:

How do you deal with nagging in a relationship?

Screenshot_20240627-091200~2.jpg
Link

Personally I am a very quiet person in nature who loves peace and avoid everything that would ignite trouble and cause my peace to elude me, I will run very far away from it.
Even while growing up, when I did something wrong I'd appreciate my parent flogging me than my mother nagging and talking to me, it makes me very uncomfortable. If she beat within few minutes I'll cry and then forget about it but the nagging will take long before she will stop.

So likewise in my relationship, I like saying the magic words "Sorry" just for peace to reign. You don't know what those five letter words can do when applying it whenever it is necessary.

Question 2:

Do you agree that nagging comes only from women and not from men? Or from both?

Gone are the days, when it was believed that women nags a lot in the relationships, at home ( with their family's members) but nowadays my friends we have nagging men as husbands and fathers, I use to wonder what the world is turning into. Even gossiping that was a thing for the women, men now top the chart😀😀.

So I will say that nagging these days comes from both genders.

Question 3:

Does nagging and complaining mean the same thing? Explain

No nagging and complaining does not mean the same thing; nagging is the consistent and persistently talking about something by raising your voice or yelling, thereby expressing anger and displeasure in a quarrelling manner, while complaining to me is making your point to a person on something and telling the person not to do such again; that you don't like it and you move on. So it always comes with a warning to be adhere. But

Sometimes a lot of people turn complaining into nagging by talking and dragging the issues and makes it overbearing. Therefore one needs to identify the difference between complaining and nagging.

Question 4:

Do you think building a better communication skill in a relationship can help stop nagging?

Yes building a good communication skills would definitely go a long way; there are some people that do not know how to talk to their spouses and people generally. I know of a guy that was very arrogant and proud, he does not apologize when he wrongs you, he feels he's always right, whenever he offended the girlfriend,he would make some transfer to her account, so he had this mentality that his money can fix everything. The girl though was busy enjoying the money but at a time she got fade up and tired of his character and left the relationship.

What I'm trying to say is study your spouses and know what he/she likes; and don't forget to note that communication is the bedrock of any relationship. Have a heart to heart talk with your spouse, and that would help build and strengthen your relationship.

Thank you for Reading

@poolee

I invite @loolluv @wisdom123 @newekemini5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67